Chicken Curry

in #life5 years ago

IMG_7212.JPG

In these convenient times, tedious and sweaty time in the kitchen is so much reduced with ready to eat prepackaged pastes and frozen food. For something To eat in a hurry, just open a package or tin of precooked food into a pan. Simple instructions are provided on the packaging. Just follow and presto, a meal is ready.

About two months ago, I made a batch of curry paste from scratch since I have so much time on my hands. I also try to reduce consuming store bought processed foods, My homemade curry paste is portioned into small containers and stored in the freezer.

IMG_7249.JPG

When I am not lazy, I enjoy trying out new recipes. Each time I make a new batch of curry paste, it could be a different recipe. The ones I have tried are rather good. I shall share with you my next successful internet-sourced curry paste recipe. It may not be soon as I still have two portions of the latest paste I made.

Recently, I cooked a small pot of chicken curry with coconut milk, potatoes and string beans. The beans were added to improve the nutritional value and colour to the curry. This spicy concoction is ready as soon as the ingredients are cooked and tender which would take about thirty minutes.

The family enjoys dipping white bread or paratha into curry. Rice with chicken curry is also a thumbs-up. Add shelled hard boiled eggs for a truly complete meal.

Sort:  

Curry is good for health?

Posted using Partiko Android

Using coconut milk makes the curry tasty but fresh milk would be the healthier consideration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10