Sleeping Tips

in #life5 years ago (edited)

IMG_7088.JPG
(Working on glow-in-the-dark Van Gogh's Starry Night puzzle before bedtime)

I read an article where the author recommended ten tips to get a good night's sleep. I didn't save the article but briefly remembered some of the tips namely (1) try to go to bed around the same time every night, (2) take a warm bath before bed, (3) wear socks to bed, (4) work on puzzles before bedtime and (5) eat two kiwi fruit daily.

I have known about the first four recommendations from other writeups and have tried them a long time ago. I wear socks to bed every night but I am still having sleep problems. I had thought that sleep would come easy after I gave up my job. Stress and work demands to meet sales targets and deadlines were definitely my enemies of sleep.

IMG_8123.JPG

The fifth tip of eating two kiwi fruit a day really intrigued me. There's no harm in trying out as I am sure I could benefit from some vitamin C if nothing else. I ate the fruit and last night, I only managed to fall asleep after 2.00am and wide awake by 5.30am.

I will continue my daily consumption of kiwi fruit for the next few days and see if the fruit really help me in getting more sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84