Tempeh

in #life5 years ago (edited)

IMG_6954.JPG

My saved drafts are all missing. What's happening?

I am feeling a bit stressed and can't think of what to make for lunch. Looking at the pantry for some inspiration, I decided to stirfry some vermicelli noodles. A meal ready in thirty minutes.

IMG_6955.JPG

It could take less time but the dehydrated vermicelli has to be soaked in water for at least twenty minutes. I panfried two pieces of firm tofu and a small block of fresh tempeh after which I cut into bite size pieces.

Using the remaining oil in the pan, I fried some chopped garlic and shallots. Then I added two tablespoons of sambal oelek, a small tin of flaked tuna, two tablespoons of sweet black sauce, a tablespoon soy sauce and a little water. Toss in the drained vermicelli and a big bunch of spinach.

The stirfry is ready in minutes. Garnish with cucumber, tofu and tempeh for a complete wholesome meal. Add some Thai chilli sauce on the side for dipping.

Tempeh is fermented soya beans and in its natural form is rather bland. You can get tempeh in several flavours from stores like Trader Joe's and Walmart and these are excellent for salads.

I hope my missing saved drafts are just a temporary hiccup.

Sort:  

oh wow it's interesting how u combine the bison with tempeh! ;-) compliments!

I like noodles. Looking very yummy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71