Four Days of the Catastrophe - Part 15

in #life5 years ago

image.png

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4
Part 5
Part 6
Part 7
Part 8
Part 9
Part 10
Part 11
Part 12
Part 13
Part 14

Part 15

We met with Bülent at the entrance of Kanyon Shopping Center in Levent for lunch. We were happy to see most restaurants started serving again.

While tasting the snacks, Bülent said: "I won't extend the retirement process."

“Where did the retirement come from?” I asked him.

“We sent Demir to America to study at the University. I never thought I'd miss him this much. The value of the children become obvious when they fly from the nest.”

“What about Buse?”

“Buse also wants to go abroad. You know, our job continues day and night. I should spend some more time with my daughter. Things are getting pretty good. I'll say goodbye to the people tomorrow. If anything goes wrong, Monday is my last business day.”

"I wish you a happy retirement.”

“We will see how, what do you do these days?”

“As you know. I'm busy day and night.”

“Life is not just business. You'll regret it when you get older.”

“I think affairs are not for me; women want attention.”

“Is there anyone?”

“I couldn't decide. In fact, I didn't have a chance to think about it.”

“Anything from the UFO guys?”

"By referring to the Bulgarian professor, they say that the fallen object is a space ship.”

“What do you think?”

“I'm planning to meet the professor.”

“Airports are not active.”

"Our quadcopter has enough range.”

“Pilot's available, don't go alone, have you made an appointment?”

“I sent a message, waiting for an answer.”

“After the meeting at the news center, I was confused. There's a lot that doesn't fit; he's a real mystery.”

"I couldn't settle the matter either. We'll see when I get there.”

After a three-hour trip, we went down to the garden of the mansion where he moved home the day before. We're surrounded by a five-person protection army immediately. They followed my descent from the quadcopter, pointing the weapons at me. I told the chief of security that I came to visit Prof. Yovkov. They took me to the main entrance door of the mansion and handed me over the butler. He said that the professor was not expecting visitors. I introduced myself and stated that I wanted to meet professor urgently.

After consulting the professor, the butler took me to the waiting room and said that the professor was busy and that I might have to wait two hours to meet him. I told him I'd be okay with the two-hour wait; I could work while waiting.

Half an hour later the butler came and told me the professor was ready for the interview. I followed him and went up the grand stairs of the Manor and took a long walk along the corridor and went into the professor's study room. Prof. Yovkov was a tall man with glasses and a beard. I noticed that his shirt and trousers were un-ironed, his hair was messy. He had a sad, dull expression on his face.

Prof. Yovkov said, “I reserved this day for members of the press, you were the first to come. “

My simultaneous translation headset translated these words into English. I didn't choose the Turkish option, because sometimes there could be mistakes. I answered in Turkish when I saw that Prof. Yovkov had the same headset.

"I used the advantage of being in a neighbor country. Thank you for accepting me.”

“How can I help you?”

“I'd like to have an interview with you if you think it's appropriate.”

“Whatever you wonder, do not censor yourself.”

"How did people react to yesterday's statement? Have they found it convincing?”

"Nobody believed, including the states. I can understand people. It is not a situation to be accepted easily."

“In Bulgaria, I think the faculty salary is fine. Depending you reside in a place like this.”

"It all happened all of a sudden. I lost my family, I was chosen as an ambassador by the Masters, and I had a great fortune.”

“I didn't know about your loss; I'm so sorry.”

“Such things happen to someone. Unfortunately, it happened to me this time.”

I thought Prof. Yovkov lost his family on the day of resurrection. I was curious about the details, but I chose to change the subject so as not to expose our his wound.

"Why did extraterrestrial intelligent beings choose you as a messenger among 8 billion people?”

“I don't know the answer to that. I guess there'll be others.”

"Have you seen extraterrestrial intelligent beings?”

"They have no visible physical form.”

“When did they contact you first?”

“When I tried to commit suicide by electrocuting my body.”

“For losing your family, right?”

"I lost my parents at a young age. My first wife died of a rare disease. My second wife and fifteen-year-old son also died of stones falling from the sky. When I heard the news, I thought I had no reason to live.”

“How did they stop you? What did they say?”

“When I was electrocuting my body, they cut off the power of the building and told me I had to serve humanity. First, I thought I was crazy, and my mind was playing tricks on me because of the fear of death. A thunder-like voice asked me to sit by the computer. And I've been making inventions in all the fields I've been interested in all my career. It was as if I suddenly had superhuman mental powers, and I felt that the solutions were flowing into my brain like a river. For two days, I wrote almost unbroken, and all my colleagues were amazed.”

“Did you buy this mansion with the money you obtained from your academic studies?”

“No, I've won from the financial markets with the information that Masters whisper in my ear. They were all leveraged."

"Can I ask you exactly what kind of transactions you're doing?”

"I don't know much about finance, but as far as I'm concerned, we have done swap and option transactions. The assets we bought and sold included exotic stocks, cryptocurrencies, long-term bonds. It was an interesting experience for someone who had never used a financial instrument other than bank deposits.”

“Could we have a chance to examine your actions?”

"Masters have asked me for absolute secrecy in these matters, we have done the transactions through the covered accounts.”

“I can't believe what you're saying, not because I don't trust you or think what you're saying is unreasonable. I can't accept the idea of an extraterrestrial intelligent being. The masters must know that, why don't they show us a miracle?”

"They don't find a direct intervention to the world right. They only make small touches where they see critical.”

"It is understandable that they contribute to your scientific work. Perhaps they will support other scientists in other fields. Why did they help you get rich?”

“I'm not a man of luxury. I will use this building as the center of the foundation to help the poor.”

"Can't they do these help themselves? Why do they need an agent?”

“To contact the physical world, they need to get help from someone in any case.”

"Considering the destruction they have caused in the world, I doubt they are well-intentioned.”

"Their ships were attacked by spacecraft departing from the moon.”

"They should have asked for permission before they could approach the world.”

"It is a universal rule that local elites do not accept superior races from outside.”

"Still, they shouldn't have caused all this destruction.”

“I wish they'd never come, my wife and son would be alive right now. Unfortunately, even the Masters have no chance of turning back time. They would not have preferred to land on a large ship designed for interstellar travel, rather than a small module, and had to use such a way to protect themselves from warplanes.”

"Could you have discovered the scientific work without the help of the Masters? And maybe you had a talent you didn't realize before about financial matters.”

“I don't think so. When the Masters contact other people, the doubts will disappear. If you have a little patience, you will find that everyone in the world will accept their existence.”

On the way back, I wrote the interview with Prof. Yovkov in Turkish and English and sent to our news desk. As this was the first interview with the Bulgarian professor, it was welcomed with great interest both in Turkey and throughout the world.

Image Source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Gnv6PEklyPc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12