Hip Hop Yoga...Twerking in Chair Pose.... NO!

in #life6 years ago

20180507_171804.jpg

Ugh so not NamasMonday today. I took this picture before knowing there was a sub.... The hip hop guy was back... I can't stand that class. There's one genre of music I cannot relax to and it's hip hop music that talks about nasty stuff and getting back at people. UGH. I just wanted to have a relaxing vinyasa flow and instead he wants us to twerk in chair pose! WTF! I left early. I stuck it out for a good half hour and then decided I could make my 6:40 train instead of 7:40 and I did.

So not a good start to the week......

Although on a happier note, it's finally warm weather in Chi-town and I'm taking full advantage of the pool at my gym!
20180507_171407.jpg

Sort:  

I totally know how you feel! I'm always so disappointed when I arrive to a class and see a teacher I don't enjoy. However, I will say that those are the classes I learn the most from. I view them as a mental and emotional challenge, which is what yoga is all about anyway, right?

Thanks for the post! Following!

~~~~~ namaste ~~~~~~

Very true. I sucked it up through one of his classes when he subbed before and I just didn't feel that stress release I get from the regular teacher. I agree though it is a lot of mental! Thanks for the follow!! Will follow back!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37