A parents` house is a place where your heart beats faster...

in #life6 years ago

 Today I`d like to talk about nostalgia for the place you were born and grew up in…
It`s been many years since I left the place I was born and went to school in, the place where my parents and childhood friends still live. It is a small town in the Urals with population of just 26,000 people.
It doesn`t happen often that I can visit my hometown, so when I plan my trip there, I always feel thrilled.

We all have such a place where we are or were always awaited by our parents.

 A parents` home is a place where you are loved and supported without being judged, where you always feel welcomed and taken care of. A backyard, a street, and every corner at home remind you of the time you unfortunately can`t bring back. Every time I visit my mum (my dad is no longer with us), I am overwhelmed with my childhood memories.

 It is such a strong feeling… My past comes back in my mind as an old black-and-white film. There is everything in it – joy for small victories and achievements, sadness for defeats and grievances. And disappointment – because you didn`t have time to take care of those who are not with us anymore, didn`t have time to tell them how much you love them and how thankful you are for them…

I just came back from my parents` house, so I wanted to share my feelings with you.
I could feel my heart tremble when I stepped into the backyard of the house I grew up in. It was an unexplainable feeling of sorrow and something warm deep inside. Maybe these are truly the strongest feelings – when you remember those no longer with us, and their memory lives on in you!.. 




1 2 3

Sort:  

This is very true. We recently sold my childhood home as my father has died and my mother cannot live alone. I had more difficulty letting go of this home then I had of any of the other houses I have lived in.

Yeah, trully the strongest feelings. I just missed all of memories about my mom.

I know exactly what you mean, you describe your feelings so well.

Hehe this post about love..

it's hard when there are no parents

Онивсегда с нами. Они в нашем мышлении. Нам они будут жить, пока живы мы... Фу.... Не пешите такие статьи, аж пройняло, какой же я счачтливый, что мои еще живы. Удачи Вам и Любви.

Благодарю!Я просто поделилась своими чувствами)))

At college, when all project and work and socials seem to be putting too much pressure than I can bear, I go home or even more to where I grew up in initially- grandma place. People with depression should try it sometime, like @nadin3 said, those places are full of memories and love.

Nice topic pick @nadin3.

Thank you for your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85