What is the Priority of our Lives?

in #life5 years ago

A few days back I had my complete health check done. Thankfully the report is all positive except for a few gaps like the vitamin D and Ferritin levels which are lower than desired. I was very happy with my results as I did not expect it to come out so well also considering that 2 months back I had a surgery. Though it was not 100% ok but majorly it was good. So I was settled with it thinking that i will work on the diet part where I have deficiency for and not taking the deficiencies seriously.

Today morning I receive a message from my son saying Mom I have ordered some supplements for you which will help you in building up the deficient vitamins and with that he sent me the bill also. When I saw the bill I blew off as it was a very high amount. Immediately I called him and bombarded him that why the hell did he have to purchase all of this, it was so expensive and it was not so important. So he said Mom its for your good health, and is money so important against your health. I was a little furious at that moment so I did not think much to what he was saying. I was telling him I am not having any ailment as of now so why unnecessary spend so much so he is telling me this is not only for your present but will also help in long run. I was furious so my listening was little poor and I was going on with my own reasons telling him he does not value money and life has been so easy for him to take everything so lightly. And our argument was on and on and then I cut off our conversation as I was feeling too much drained out.


Source

Later in the day this was running on my mind. Then I decided that i'll first calm down and not react so much to it. I was consoling myself by thinking after all it was just about some extra money going off from pocket against my good health.

Towards the end of the day when I got much calmer and I was reflecting on my morning conversation with my son I realized what he was saying made lot of sense. I was questioning my own self, What is the Priority of my Life? The answer was loud and clear, My Health.

I had got furious on him because I wanted to do some investments and now I had to shell out that money for the supplements. But to think of it if I do not stay healthy what will I do with all the saved money.

Many times in our lives we are doing this. We are not evaluating our priorities and things which are important for us well keeping a long term vision. We do not need to keep bothering about our future but we surely need to plan our future well. As we age up health becomes one major priority which to an extent a lot of us ignore unless there is some emergency situation that comes up. Little things we keep on hold thinking it may not matter much least realizing that this little problem can someday become a big problem if not attended to at the right time.

What may seem not very relevant now may be of a big impact in future. It is very important to evaluate our priorities in life and see what matters to me the most. I did realize that yes this little health care is necessary for me for a healthier tomorrow.

Thank you for visiting my blog

My other blogs of Interest


What have I done to set a discipline in my daily Meditation practice
What is Self Respect and How can we nurture it? EcoTrain QOTW
Sublime Sunday; A Journey in the Clouds
Vaccinations given in Schools; Do Parents have a choice?

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

VOTE ENGINEWITTY FOR YOUR WITNESS


Enginewitty_1.gif

Sort:  

Mission accomplished. It's gorgeous.

In the heat of the moment, we often get carried away and say things we don't mean. It's good you reflected on it and realized your error. It sounds like you son loves you a lot.

I agree, our health is the most important thing. It runs out all too quickly, so we need to take care of it as much as possible.

Thank you @dbooster, we act impulsively at times, thank god we have that little emotional part of us which makes us reflect into our actions

Health is the real and only true wealth we have and it's the biggest blessing in our lives and it is so sad that most of us take it for granted until we lose it.

I loved reading your story so thank you for sharing the beautiful message.

Thank you @joelvarex, If we have good health we can enjoy life, else it is very painful.

Health must be the number one priority in our lives because it is the reason while we work, to eat in order to buy foods so that we can live and to buy medicines to cure us and prolong our lives @nainaztengra

That's true my friend @cryptopie

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

caring and loving son!
be proud of him!
and he is so handsome) I remember)
life is our treasure, and money is just...money.
I'm glad you're better, dear!

Thanx my dear, truly I am blessed to have him as my son. He is God's gift to me.

Every "thing" is a pattern with a purpose. the purpose comes first. The resolution of the purpose determines the resolution of the pattern. That's how you decide what level is it, it depends on what you're trying to accomplish.

If you're trying to save the world, anything that interferes with that goal needs to be subordinated to it. that's priorities.

Thank you @jmehta for sharing your thoughts, Very true, life happens in Patterns, if we observe them closely we realize we are going through similar lessons with different experiences.

Alwsys health comes first . there is saying that "health is wealth". A person of good health can manage to do many things than a unhealthy human.. ..money should be a secondary thing. If you have good health for sire you can make up lots of money. So its better to utilise money for good health.....that is the best investment one could have...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanx for sharing your thoughts @steemflow. So true, the real investment is on self on keeping good health, if that is there we will enjoy life to the fullest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82