Do you actually know how to concentrate?

in #life6 years ago

You grew up being told to concentrate, but has anyone actually taught you HOW to focus?

In the west, and in many cases also in the east, we are not trained how to focus or even how to breathe effectively.

In this video, I love how Dandipani clearly explains focussing, focussing with intent, focussing with emotion and knowing what you want and who you are.

In karate and other martial arts that I trained in, as well as years of yoga and meditation, I learned how to focus, how to focus with intent and emotion.

Dandipani describes things clearly and with relevant humour, so don't be distracted or be judgmental (positively or negatively) about his outward appearance with how he is dressed.
When someone is dressed as an Eastern monk or similar we can either slip into reverent idolisation or judge them as being stuck in dogmatic religious illusion or that they'll be talking about spiritual woo-woo that doesn't fit our current world view.
But what he explains here is pure logic and truth.
Listen to and practice what he is explaining and you will reap benefits.

SOURCE This is not my video creation so I do not own the copyright to this video.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please follow the Prevent Suicide Steemit account Prevent-Suicide-logo-1.jpg.
If you have blog posts that is about helping people survive depression, anxiety and/or suicide, please send me a message on the Prevent Suicide discord channel Prevent-Suicide-discord-logo-2.jpg


Please make sure you vote for @pfunk, @ausbitbank, @followbtcnews, @aggroed as witnesses here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses. These beautiful beings do lotsa good.


Thanks so much for commenting below
(because I'm hoping you're about to ).
If you felt the vibe of this article, or it's helped you shift perspective,
please do click upvote, click resteem, click follow and comment.
Let's connect, be friends!
I'd really love to hear from you.

I try my best to check out the blogs of my genuine upvoters as well as those of you who do genuine comments and especially those who follow me…

Also, I'm a proud helpinaut!
Join the PALnet Discord group and be active there. Our scouts (I am one of the scouts) are in there all the time seeking new Helpienauts for our discord group!.
You could be one of them! https://discord.gg/fzxbrpD
Helping is the #1 goal!



Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook not so good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87