I’ve SOLD my house to buy more STEEM power. Would you take risk to follow your own dreams ???

in #life6 years ago

f372d110-a43e-4c90-aee1-ccba30122b76.jpeg


The great successes in life are made by concentration. I never day traded and I don’t like hedging. I can take high risk with my own ability, attitude and my very own imagination


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Hey, @nathanmars honestly selling your house for steem is a bold move and am glad you did it because the risks we don’t take are the ones we will regret. And the first step to any achievement is to find the courage to take a risk, do what you love, and commit to your goal and from the start, I know having $100 is your goal in two years

The great successes in life are made by concentration

In life we have two natures, one wants to advance and the other wants to pull us back, but the one we concentrate on and develop determines what we will become. A concentrated thought changes our careers and accomplishes miracles for us.
Investing in steem power right now is the best thing because we all know steemit in five years it is going to be great and for the fact that Steemit has two years of existence and almost 1 Milion user accounts gives it a great competitive position to be the leader in this new generation decentralized social media world so five now from now Steem Power is going to be a rare commodity going forward. Am pretty sure people that 500 sp and above will be envied that time, I sense STEEM is going to run up the charts in terms of price/ market.STEEM already has a community of users who are committed to its success. It is this fact that makes it a diamond in the rough.

Would you take the risk to follow your own dreams ???

life is full of risks when someone told me steemit actually this person talked about steemit in a group of 50 people yes am lucky I was among. The 49 didnot take it serious but I did I told my self let me try if it fails then I will chill so I began my steemit journey with the friend that mentioned it when I was blogging the other friends would say "first show us the money before we can start too" I made my first withdraw and that is when they realised thing was real currently they are all joining now and right now earning is hard like never before so they keep wishing they had done it earlier what am driving home is If there is something in your gut telling you that this is what you want to do, you owe it to yourself to, at the very least, acknowledge it and think about how it might come to fruition.

Thank you so much for your contribution and my followers and people I follow means world to me.

I’ll Dlive videos for every single one of my followers:)

Thanks @nathanmars for that am literally looking forward to it am also working on my first Dlive video where I will introduce my self so i will share it with u too am hoping you will like it .

Excellent @ireneblessing. I would love to see every Steemians introduce themselves via Dlive videos. I'm look forward to it and please let me know once you've uploaded it.

Have a lovely day :)

wow @nathanmars am delighted to know that you are looking forward to it before the week ends I will have uploaded ... A great night to you

The say "THE GREATEST RISK IN LIFE IS NOT TAKING THE RISK" you have made a great decision that which you will look back in years and beat your chest saying it was worth it.
Now the dream becomes more clearer.
#futuresteembillionaire
#steem/$100
#wewintogether
Weldon boss
Maximum Respect

You’re my favourite Steemian !
Thank you:)

Your are my mentor sir

You’re taking some actions and now it’s time for more challenges abc think outside the box.

I’ve SOLD my house to buy more STEEM power.

Brilliant decision my friend, what use of getting a house when you know you can actually get three folds of the amount you sell in the future even more than it. I respect your decision on this, you have such a strong heart and always believe in yourself (dream comes true)

Would you take risk to follow your own dreams ???

Life itself is a risk, if one cannot take risks the chance of getting successful of that person is very slim. Getting more knowledge than your mate is risk you decided to take, since a lot of sleepless night over your colleagues will surely pay. Success is a state of mind and the most reliable way to reach that state of mind is by working through set of goal with meaningful challenge (risk) which is what you did now brother. A soul that refuses to take risk is bound not to be successful.

Life is a risk, all the activities we engaged in is such a risk. In order to win your have to shake and only two outcome is possible which is whether you lose or win, I believe in this saying, money is the tool in getting more money. I'm willing to take the risk brother, just like yourself, like I said earlier you surely have a strong heart and determination. The risk is worth taking brother. I salute your courage, confident and believe in the future of steemit.

Concentration is surely the key brother, putting all eggs in a basket will allow one to focus and protect everything one has. The desire to protect such basket will never quench in person heart. Ride on brother, your success is certain so do mine, the risk must be taken.

Thank you so much for explaining in more details. You’re worth following. lol

You bring value to me ;)

Lol brother, you teach me a lot through your piece, I have always appreciate your work, there is always something to say to be of support. You make us do more things. We are one remember. We win together. One brand, one goal and one nation we are on steemit, our success is surely certain.

Yes we help each other!

You’re a true Steemian :)

Keep up the good work!!!

Thanks brother, for your support always, I own you a lot

To solve a problem, we must focus, concentrate and be serious in solving problems or doing something. So, whatever we do or that we face, everything will run easily.
Thanks for sharing us @nathanmars
Have a good day @nathanmars.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts @aulnyaksyabandi

Every problem has solution and let’s focus on making peaceful solutions with super focus!!

Have a beautiful day and happy Steeming:)

I am glad you like my comment.
Yes, I agree with you.
think before doing something, because by thinking first, we can reduce the risk or eliminate the risk.
Thanks @nathanmars

Thank you for reminding me the work “elimination”

I’m extreme minimalist and my minimalism journey allow to me realise what is essential for good life.

If you anyone interested please visit read the blogs on https://www.theminimalists.com
Highly recommended

You are welcome @nathanmars
I have been looking at this blog for a while. I just read a glance, it turns out a lot of important and interesting information on this blog. I will read on this blog.
Thank you @nathanmars
Have a good day @nathanmars

Wow selling your house to acquire more steem is actually courageous and its a very big risk
You are truly FEARLESS

It was not long ago when I was explaining the concept of steemit to a friend from school. He then popped this question "can you use your school fees to buy steem ". To be honest, I was so speechless..

But I later discovered that it can actually be worth it.. But I don't have that much courage now maybe sometime in the future I will try something that risky in the name of steem. Although you selling your house in other to get steem is a risky thing but it's also a good investment. I bet in the future you won't regret making this decision.

Cheers to fearlessness, better future and steemit

Thank you.

The 3 C’s of life: Choices, Chances, Changes. You must make a choice to take a chance or your life never change

Rightly said

That is the spirit of a tru hustler

@nathanmars has automatically become my inspiration and role model on steemit. All I can think of now is going the extra mile for steemit

That's not a Risk in my Opinion, Risk would be keeping the House! :D

You probably know, there are Passive Investments & Active ones

Therefore, if you can invest in best Blockchain in the World & keep a House that will bring you more expenses & devalue over Time

Which one of the 2 is actually a Risk?

Definitely not investing that same House in Blockchain! Great move ;)

Only people who make the right moves end up winning in Life & Freeing themselves from the System eventually

Good job, you are doing it right

(If I had a House I wouldn't wait for 2 Minutes to invest it in Steem)

Thank you for sharing your wisdom.

You’re one of my favourite Dtubers and I’ll be continue to watch your progress:)

Happy Dtubing my friend!!!

Haha... its not mine!

But you could say its mine :)

Its from the Book: Rich Father Poor Father

I definitely recommend you to read it!

Thanks.
I’ve never read that book and I don’t like reading books. I usually watch animated books summary from YouTubers and I don’t watch youTube either. Only Dtube and Dlive.

Anyway if you’re interested..( You can steel some ideas for your Dtube channel )
https://m.youtube.com/user/phuckmediocrity

Thanks you @nathanmars for bringing out this, it is a topic which lives a contest to everybody and see what you treasusre most.

I loved the personality in your post because i have studied him right away from the Men who built America, Andrew Carniege was a venerated figure in the late 19th century with steel manufacture and i know he put all his efforts in manufacturing steel

  • From your post there is something i can call conflicting loyality where you being torn apart by two situation and in this they seem important and worthy to trust them but in that you have amoral responsibilty to fore go one option and take on the other.

This is tricky, the one thing i have learnt about markets especially global markets operate on factors like

  • The time frame for which companies or equity markets sell their stock
  • The rate of turn over which commodities move in a given market system.
  • Unforeseen factors like climate changes and other contingencies.

As long as those factors are favorable, then someone can sell off their stock and in this case steem but you have to predict the market trends since we live a changing business world. Speculation is good but risky iincase you succumb to wrong iformation.

Finally, i can say dont sell of your house for steem now but first value your asset and find out its worthyness in the coming few years and that will be the basis on which you can sell your house for steem. The geographical location will have to be in play to enble you sell your house for steem but if you are geographically placed, then you have no strong reason for selling you house to get steem

To be continued.....

Thank you for your feedback my friend,

I’ve already sold my house and once I get the money I’ll buy more SP.

I could give you so many reasons why, but number one reason is that “I believe in ability to make it with Steem” basically I’m investing in myself.

Hope that makes sense:)

Well I'm willing to take a risk if it is worth taking since we all know that this life is a risk on is own, be reach a top position in life it actually involved some sacrifices so I can put in sacrifices in form of risk taken before reaching a desirable height in the future. Risk is the engine behind oneself success whether we like it or not and I realized that people that often make it more than there mate actually take a risk that others are not willing to take since they believe and always satisfied what the present, they don't see much going on in the future.

For you to have decided selling your house, what comes through my mind is your dream and goal about steemit is defined and you actually see future ahead of crypto currency. I can say if that is the only house you have, it doesn't worth selling for steemit but if you have more since I believe you can't sleep in two houses at the same time, I consider you selling that investment. I'm also willing to take the risk if it worth losing, since I know I can loss all I ever invested. I don't really believe in cryto currency has it does have future.

Thank you!

I only own one house and I’ve sold it now to invest that money in myself ( with SP )

Basically I’m taking risk with my abilities and SP is my tool. With Steem anyone can succeed and if they fail then they’re the reason not Steem.

Hey man you really did sell your house to buy some steem power. That's very astonishing. I must say you are a man of great determination.

Would you take risk to follow your own dreams ???

Life itself I believe is a risk. Trust me, I would also take some risk just to achieve what I want. As long as it was triggered in me by the determination of achieving a goal.

Yes I really did sell. I don’t need to lie to my followers.

Also I’ll check your Dtube video very soon and I really appreciate your work;)

Let’s follow our dreams!!!

It's well man! We are all here to support each other reach our goals.

Alright man!. Kindly leave a feedback when you're done checking it out. Thanks!.

Yes I did check and left some feedback for now. I’ll be spending more time to really dig into my followers work soon and I’ll be giving more depth feedback then :)

Yes, I observed you already did. And I'm really grateful for the feedback and upvote. You kept a smile on my face today. It great to know you will now be taking your time to really dig into your followers work. I will say you are a true example of a leader. I'm really glad to have met a man like you. I hope we will continue to be great friends. Have a Blessed Sunday!

Certainly we will continue to be great friends :)

Yipee!. Thanks for the assurance.

Wow. What I can say is this is the best decision you have made @nathanmars. You have a heart of a true entrepreneur. Risk taking is what we all should do. Selling your house is something that's touching so much. With the steem power you have gotten, am sure you are going to buy ten more houses with such a big investment. You have truly inspired me so so much. I am asking you to be my mentor in this business. I need to get crazy and sell off my assets too if steem power is all I need. Am so overwhelmed by your move. All the best @nathanmars. You deserve it. Go for it. Good luck my dear.

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Actually you guys are my mentors.

I hope my action will make you take more actions to follow your dreams. Life is too short!

Life is too short indeed. With your move, I believe we are going to do more than you have done. We had a meeting today as the Ugandan team on steemit. And we discussed about your action today having sold a house to buy steem power. Everyone really got motivated. Thanks for making that move once again @nathanmars

Wowww I really glad to hear.

Let’s show the world what we can do :)

Am with you on this one. Following you closely . You are an inspiration to many steemians. Let's go chase our dreams. See you at the top

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87