Working Hard With The Right Attitude

in #life6 years ago

Hi everyone.It's weekend Sunday and a time to relax. As I was looking at some old photos of mine, I came across my old pics when I was a kid. Hmmm, I was still a cute kid before,lol!!! and looking back, I miss my childhood days. I miss being a kid. I didn't think of anything else back then but to play, eat and sleep. That was how I was before.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)


BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

During my growing up years, I never thought about responsibility not until I was in my teenage years. During my high school years, it was there when I saw what responsibility means. Studying hard in school, I saw how it affected me when I did not study hard. There were consequences, and it was difficult for me. I had insecurities physically because I was so thin back then. I wanted to work but was uncertain of things to happen.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

So when I had the opportunity to work as a service crew, it was there that I realized that responsibility equals hardwork. I experienced standing eight hours a day with only just one hour break, serving people and getting orders. When I got home, I was very tired and wanted to lie down and sleep right away. Not wanting to get up the next day to work again. But it gave me a lesson in life that made me stronger, being a responsible person. My work experience taught me a lot and I am thankful for it.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

This apron that I use in my work is always a reminder to me about hardwork. That as I study hard in school and graduate in the future, my hardwork will pay off. I am thankful that my work experience taught me about how to live my life. Because I believe that in the future, everything I did will pay off.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)



I am Nathan Paul Alvarez a.k.a @naytanpaul.
July 15, 2018

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


(logo created by @bloghound)


(logo created by @jhunbaniqued)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97