My reasons why Life should always remain a positive state of mind

in #life6 years ago

My story begins 3 weeks before I turned 30. I had organised my party and was going to be great as I was a single bloke back then.Life was good everything was going great.

Then I was to realize that life can get hard as a huge health challenge was handed to me through no fault of my own.
I was diagnosed with cancer and It did not sink in until I realized what that actually meant for me.
I went into a self pity stage why me, what have I done to deserve this.
Then I thought well if this is what I was given I should drink and party enjoy my time that I had left.

It didn't hit me till a neighbor at the time came to see me and say what the hell are you doing to yourself. It made me stop and think .But it still dint change the way I felt.

I started to feel weak,the cancer was growing in size was quiet visible so I did not go out much,or leave the house like I did in previous weeks as it was hard to swallow and breath properly.I also did not feel like explaining to people what was wrong I felt secluded.

The day for surgery came about real quick I was scared all these what if's were floating in my head.
I came out of surgery some friends were there to greet me.
I was not at all with it trying to comprehend how my life had just turned upside down.
To top this off the next day my sister brought my nieces into see me ,I lost it my nieces wanted to see there uncle before it was to late.
I did not want anyone to see me like this, I had never asked or needed help in my life.I was a very interdependent person at that stage of my life.
I told them to leave in no pleasant terms also told them to stop crying I am still Alive.That was my turning point in my life from that moment I seen sadness like I have never seen in my family,I decided from that point on I will fight this cancer with every cell in my body.
So I recovered from the surgery,and then continued with therapy. This kept going for what seemed like a life time.
Felt so weak but still was fighting with every bit of energy I could gather.
I am now 45 yrs old.I survived for a reason so now I pay it forward for the life I have got and choose to help people with words of encouragement.Health tips and herbs and natural products i use and recommend.
I read regularly and follow 2 mentors that have I met for a reason.
I have a number of health websites that I am learning and creating. I am a ethical vegan now and support charity's of my businesses choice.As I think animals need a voice as well as they seem to be abused,but things are changing.
They are emotional creatures as well and have a spirit, they feel pain just like us but can't tell you about it.
I have become a digital entrepreneur,creating some health site's with my personal touch.

I share my story and encourage people to remain positive and always look for the good in every situation.I will never stop helping people and encouraging them to remain positive as I have found that it is the keys to success.

So you to can defeat alot in your life if you remain in a positive state.It gets easier as you go on.
Yes there still will be challenging times,Learn to rise above it.
You will attract the people in your life you need to guide you.
hope you like my post.
Remember look for the positives in life they are life savers

Sort:  

@newelement13, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75