No one wants there life cut short

in #life6 years ago

a1ccb0a2-efeb-4427-ae58-ac5b9a173f23.jpeg


Think about that when you're having your next steak. A animal lost its life so you can eat a piece of decaying flesh with no nutritional value.
Cows life span is normally 20 years. Most only live for 6 months if there lucky.
We have a starving population but we feed unlimited food to animals so they can be slaughtered.
Things need to change go vegan and be compassionate


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I had to put my screen vertical (grumble) but besides that I like what you said!

We are the only living creatures that drink milk from another animal! Lets forget about cats that drink cow milk, that is even not healthy for them. Cats will drink no milk or eat no cheese when they grow up in nature. They will drink just water and hunt for mice or birds. They are meat eaters. I have a blogpost about that , you can find it here: https://steemit.com/vegan/@miguelr/fruits-veggies-seeds-and-nuts

Actually you can go further than being vegan, following a plant-based whole food diet eating no grains, just seeds, nuts, vegetables and fruits ! But that is a step further. I find that more and more people awaken when it comes to healthy food and eat no meat or just go for organic stuff :)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I think i get your point so feeding animals is bad investment.

@meeessien I'm not saying feeding animals is bad but farming animal just for slaughter is wrong let them graze in paddocks let them grow old enjoy there life rather than be caged up and eat all day .use that food to feed the world

@miguelr I like your post awesome I am a vegan have been for awhile now noticed the health benefits after a few days . sorry I had to make you turn your screen sideways lol. I spent 4 yrs of my life fighting cancer so I survived for a reason. understand alot now I upvoted your reply thank you .
I'm also a website designer and digital marketer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64804.67
ETH 3109.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27