Five Hundred People Have ME in their Feed: Your [roughly] Daily Dose of Bullshit.

in #life6 years ago

20180507_064409.jpg

It's nice to think so many people consider my blather worthy to have in their Steemit feed.

Let's face it, sixteen people read my work, thirty one people flick past my fancy-boy face, and the other four hundred and fifty three people are inactive users on the platform.

Frankly, I don't give a shit.

When I came to Steemit last year, I was coming off a blog that was costing me money and I literally had no one interacting with me. I attempted to write to impress other people. Coming to Steemit, I adopted a different approach. This is even more relevant now. I write for me. If I can make myself laugh with my own stupid posing photos (that is really the stuff of cringe) or creativity, that is exactly what gets me to the next piece of work. If you're here reading my tripe to the end, you owe it to yourself to upvote.

After all, we are all here to get rich on Steemit.

Vegans, polarise!

Well, the fucking polarising ones do, anyway. Online, I love to polarise. I've written about the bullshit that hypocritical and very confused farmers say about how vegans are nasty and horrible to them as they attempt to run "ethical animal farms". I've also publicly criticised Ben Falloon's Taranaki farm and called out a range of his backers lashing out when they were backed into the corner. When I first went vegan, I was angry. Then I mellowed out. Now I'm just calling out hypocrisy from the comfort of my lounge when I feel energised enough to get involved.

In real life, self-censoring is REAL.

Workplaces are fraught with the minefield that are codes of conduct. So often, I'm tempted to beat the mountain of evidence against heads of people on low carb diets that scoff at any food labelled vegan. Fuck me. Bananas are vegan.

20180503_203859.jpg

So are my scones. And everyone is asking for the recipe, you anti-vegan scrooge.

The kids had their photos taken. So did I.

20180508_152423.jpg

The yearly school photos were taken last week. Being the self-obsessed tool, I took it upon myself to get my mug shot after the kids got their individual shots. They all begged me to get one, but really, convincing wasn't really necessary. Photo of a computer screen. Maybe you'll see a better version when I get a copy.

iHerb package arrives!

20180505_080531.jpg

As a feisty vegan, I demand to have my pantry stocked up with nutritional yeast. Bob's Red Mill nutritional yeast was a bit of a gamble as we have been buying Lotus brand for a while. It was labelled as 'large flake' but just looked identical to the Lotus brand we have been used to. I'd definitely recommend it. It's competitively priced and tastes top shelf. It's also nice to know that science points in the direction of green light food as far as Dr Greger's healthy food rating system goes. It's been shown to improve the immunity of children who consume it daily.

The beauty of waking up before the birdies.

This last week, I've enjoyed some really early mornings. Getting up close and personal to a sunrise coming up from behind the Pacific ocean is memorable and worth talking about. I've been living in the same place for years. It's easy to get complacent. When getting up at 4.30 or 5am when you're not used to it, seeing the world pre-sunrise is like visiting a different place. Come sunrise, however, anywhere within cooee of an ocean view was congested by seasoned early morning joggers and those people that publicly work out in parks. I wish they weren't there. Where's my gem encrusted Infinity Gauntlet? I want to snap my fingers and have them just go away.

The lesson here is enjoy those moments before people show up and wreck the whole experience.

20180507_064344.jpg

Thanks, avid follower.

If I'm in your feed, make me the priority to upvote. It's a dog eat dog world here on Steemit and I'll scratch and fight my way to the top even if it means getting everyone offside and disjointed over every comment I make. You, me and the other 498 of us will shred our way through the internet wreaking havoc and hurting feelings.

Controversial conclusion. Brace position.

I forgot to mention that apparently vegans should be allowed to have as many resource hungry children as they want.

Let's not forget, this petri dish we call Earth doesn't care whether the battle for food and water is waged between 9 billion vegans or 1 billion animal-eating hypocrites. Don't go trying to make the world go vegan by popping out your own, adopt a child whose own parents are too busy smoking bongs, shooting up and breaking into houses to look after their own.

All the best,

Nick.

All content is original.

If you want to be in the "cool group", please UPVOTE, FOLLOW AND COMMENT.

This post was not self-upvoted nor have I been paid to promote any products or services.

Additional disclaimer: I'm not cool at all. I'm a total self-deprecating misfit.

Sort:  

You are a really interesting person and very funny I must say.You know it's always good and it makes one happy to do what one loves and you said you are writing for yourself. Like me I do what makes me happy and you can never please everybody.Nice and interesting article.

It's true. Write what you want to read.

Occasionally I want to read shit writing. Those are my less than creative days.

Thanks for stopping by and upvoting. You're part of the cool group. It's official. 🤣

Nick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77