Sometimes you just need a push from a friend

in #life6 years ago

Everyone wants something; everyone wants to make it in life, everyone wants to be big, great, and rich and achieve great things in life. But most times nobody cares or want to know about the things, work, stress and effort put in to be successful. Many people are trying to be successful and also working hard but can not cope with the pressure, stress, and disappointment that comes with it. Some people can not do anything until they are pushed, motivated or encouraged by someone, and many people need someone like a mentor or a friend to help them in the process of achieving their dreams, aims, and goals. Sometimes is not that we don’t know what to do, but we just that we need someone.
IMG_20180513_175059.jpg
I know the question that must be going through your mind now is that how does she know this? Do we really need someone?. Well, the answer is that I know because I have been a victim of this circumstance. I love good things, and I love and want to make money, am sure everyone does but I have this weakness which is procrastination and fear of failure. I know what to do, and I have ideas on how to do it but am scared of failing, because if I do something and it fails, I wouldn’t want to do it again or trying to put more effort. But I have a friend who whenever he sees me giving up he always tells me that nothing comes easy, that success does not come on a platter of gold. He always tells me that I should keep on trying that one day that thing or project am working on will work. And even life stories of great people in the world today that has made it, that got their success through hard work, patience and never giving up, such as Oprah Winfrey, J.k. Rowling, colonel sanders, Thomas Edison and many others, only hearing stories of all these great people motivated me.
We all know that what surrounds us are family and friends, and we are not always with our family all the time especially when we get older. Since we don’t spend most of our time with our family, we do spend majority of our time with friends in schools, workplace, associations, etc. we can have and make friends anywhere, but we cant have or make families anywhere, that is why having good friends is important because they push you to be your best. There is an adage( wise saying) that says show me your friend, and I will tell you who you are, don’t you ever reason why they didn’t say, family.
We all need a friend who can give us that push, a friend who can improve our ability to make better decisions in life and can influence and inspire us into doing something positive, a friend that won't pressurizes us and someone who can be an example. It's so great and amazing to know what you can achieve and become with just that push and influence you can have from a friend. Like I said you can make friends anywhere, friends that can give you that push you need to achieve your goals even here on steemit you can make and have that friend.
LESSONS
• Your experience and situation can be that friend to give you a push
• Never give up
• Always keep a positive mind!

BeautyPlus_20180225121007_save.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02