Does This Fish Make Earthquakes Happen?

in #life5 years ago

10 days ago, the Japanese said trouble was coming.

Why?!?

Because something rare happened.

Something was spotted that was only sometimes, occasionally, rarely seen before.

This giant 13 ft oarfish washed up on shore in Toyama Bay.

Then they found another 10 foot one.

Everyone freaked out saying, "Oh my gosh, an earthquake is going to happen! Last time these babies washed up on shore, there was massive doom! And earthquakes and tsunamis, oh my!"

Rough quote from this article, where I happened to also take this big ol' pic from:.

Yeah, that's the earthquake fish.

I mean, Oarfish.

Well... guess what happened?!?

There was a 5.0 earthquake off the coast of Hokkaido yesterday.

Ok, to be honest, looks lik these lil' quakies happen a lot.

I don't know if the fish had anything to do with it.

Or do these fish sense them underwater, and then run for shore because they somehow think that's a smart getaway plan???

I don't think these oarfish are too smart when it comes to escape plans.

Well, what do you think? Does big weird-looking fish = earthquake and impending doom?

Sort:  

It's just like Pudge controlling the weather. Shoulda fed it a peanut butter sandwich.

As long as it's not Tuna.

Posted using Partiko Android

All I see is an excuse to make a fire and invite my friends and family over for an amazing fish dinner and left overs for tomorow

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol nothing a little lemon and garlic butter can’t fix I’m sure

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is really interesting. I don't have an opinion... but still very interesting. It could be related.

What?!? You don't have an opinion?!? But you always have an opinion! haha It's one of the things that I find so awesome about you

Yes.

The End

hahaha.

The end.

Looks like swordfish we have from here.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a long big fish. I've never seen anything like this

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Yeah I think they got disorientated or get gassed or something like that and wash up on shore. Maybe a good explanation but are you carefull over there? Those tsunamis are no playground.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87