Michael Jordan Needs Help Selling His Mansion!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Michael Jordan has a 56,000 sq foot mansion outside of Chicago.

He's been trying to sell it for almost 7 years!

He even cut the price in half, from 29 million to 14 million...

...but still no takers!

Even though the original door from the playboy mansion is inside:

Even though there's a basketball court inside:

Even though he used to invite his Chicago Bulls teammates over to workout in this very same private gym:

Even though there's an infinity pool with a random grass patch in the middle:

Even though this gate his customized with his #23:

Even though there's a piano room with really nice natural lighting:

This cigar room:

And even though there are 19 bathrooms and 9 bedrooms. It still hasn't sold.

Here are some creative ways they've tried to sell the house:

🏀Give a pair of every Air Jordan ever made to the buyer
🏀Make a high-quality video tour of the inside of the house, getting tons of views
🏀Making a video in Mandarin and targeting Chinese people, because apparently they love basketball and we all know they love to buy land up all over the freaking world.

I stumbled across this listing after falling in the rabbit hole that is the internet.

Who knows what I originally opened that presearch tab for.

But it ended with me feeling like this 6-year zillow listing was challenging me to do something about it.

Most likely I won't.

But in my head, it's fun to think of solutions to the "puzzle."

How could I creatively help Michael Jordan sell his house? Would he be down to rent it out as a luxury hotel? Rent it by the day? Charge for tours? Turn one section of it into an exclusive high-class gym membership?

Those are basically my lame ideas so far.

And this idea:

Split his house into shares and sell it at x amount per share, so a lot of people could own a "piece" of Michael Jordan's house.

Is that even possible?

Maybe I should contact him and throw out that idea just for the heck of it. Dibs on the idea! lol

How would you do try to sell it? Let me know in the comments! I'm curious about your answers!

Sort:  

I wonder what the commision would be on selling that house, I'd sell that house and probably retire on all the money I made lol

that's what I was thinking! Better get those creative juices flowing!

Hide Mene jewelry throughout the house and have them be hidden Easter eggs so whoever buys it could find them over decades

hahaha you are GENIUS

Takes one to know one!

Truth! lol jk

Ahaahah :D what crazy rabbit holes you go into when you find such stuff :D I know what internet makes to you but this is really funny :D

hahaha you won't believe the rabbit hole that happened after this... I'll have to update on it because it's beyond ridiculous

With you...nothing surprises me anymore.

Who wants buy this for me! 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just wait for those crypto prices to go back up 😂

Wenn should rent it for steemfest 4! :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha would you believe I imagined doing that? haha tell roeland!!

Hahaha that could be a best alternative...I would have made it a resort and museam for people to visit and see how bigger place can get useless...and off course entry would be chargeable😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the museum idea!

Hahaha...I got some business mind 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Always a good thing to have!

Oh. A mansion i am still dreaming to have one dayz someone is already selling here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78