This Time Last Year - What Were You Doing On Halloween?

in #life5 years ago

What were you doing this time last year?

I realized that I’m kind of a sucker for those Facebook memories that pop up in my feed.

I’m always like, “Oh yeahhhh!”

And then smile like a dork while seeing them.

So I thought about making a steemit version!!!

Thist time last year (TTLY), I was in Fort Meyers,Florida on the first family vacation I’ve taken in 18 years.

Yeah, yeah. I’m old or whatever.

And it wasn’t the WHOLE family. It was just the girls.

Me, my mom, aunt and grandma.

I’ll cherish that trip forever.

My grandma will be turning 81 in a coupe of months, so sometimes I worry about not getting to see her more.

Not gonna bore you too much with trip meets, other than it was Halloween so I met a fricken huge dinosaur on the beach..

...who was friends with another dinosaur that let me borrow his head.

^^ Not a sentence I ever thought I’d hear myself say. 😆

Here’s that pic along with some other ones from that trip:

Halloween in Florida is weird…how do you guys do it without all the fall feels?!

It was still amazing though.

I also somehow made friends with a 60 year old women from Switzerland and ate dinner with her and her two friends.

How do I end up at tables with strangers? And ones twice my age?

The swiss girl learning into me actually still messages me and wants me to visit.

I have another friend from switzerland who has been asking me to visit for 15 years. Wonder when I’m going to make that happen.

Here are some random pics from Fort Meyers:

^^ My mom double fisting the colored pencils haha.

^^We colored some day of the dead stuff to get in the Halloween mood.

My mom is the sweetest mom in the world for bringing coloring books for us. She got that one for me ‘cause she knows I love Day of the Dead.

^^ Surprise, surprise. I can’t sit still.

^^ She said this sign was about her…haha. Now you know where I get my self-deprecating sense of humor from.

These pictures make me so happy. Ahh, looking at happy memories DOES make you feel good.

So, what were you doing this time last year?

Make a post about it! And put the tag #ttly.

It’s easy to remember because it’s the same as “talk to you later.”

Haha.

I guess you could also tag it #thistimelastyear

The lazy kids can join me in the #ttly club.

Sort:  

Just woke up at 3 am and forgot all about it 😂😅

So many colours!!! ALL THE COLOURS!

That's what my brain looks like lol

So THATS where your profile pic came from !

lol yep!! The Florida Halloween profile pic.

Do you get the fall feels in Cali? Or no?!

Palm tree and Halloween just don't make sense in my brain!

Lol its super weird here! Need to use the heater in the morning and the AC in the afternoon! Chaos

Congratulations @nomadicsoul! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3000 replies. Your next target is to reach 3250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nomadicsoul! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28