Which sign says it best? - Help!

in #life5 years ago

I'm staying with Nari again in Indonesia, and guests keep piling up their dishes in the sink.

Obviously, it's annoying.

For some reason, I take offense to it because I know they expect Nari's sister to clean it, just because she's paid to clean the rooms.

But I take get defensive about that and don't want her sister to clean them.

To me, it's treating her as if she's just a servant and not an actual human being of equal importance.

And it's not like she gets paid extra to deal with extra crap.

Anyway, I told Nari I'd just make a sign for her so that guests will be reminded to wash the dishes/realize it's expected.

She said, "No! If we tell them to do dishes, someone will leave a bad review. I'm scared."

For those of you who travel...what do you think?

Would you leave a bad review if a hostel/hotel had a wash your own dishes sign? Or an apartment that you're staying in for a couple of weeks- 1 month?

For me, I don't think it's a big deal and wouldn't leave a bad review over it.

But that's just me.

Maybe I'm wrong.

In case I'm right, though, I want to help them out by making them a funny/interesting/effective sign.

After we tackle this one, I'm going to have to make a "wash the sand off your feet" sign, next.

But for now...dishes.

Which sign is the best? Most effective? Least offensive?

#1:

#2:

#3:

#4:

#5:

Maybe say love, other guests. or something. Haha Nari would NEVER let me write "Love, Nari" 😁

#6:

P.S. All of these pics were straight up jacked from google images. I'll admit it.

Double P.S. Thanks for sharing your opinions!

Sort:  

Thanks for your good advice.

I think that your annoyance or offense is valid in this case. Personally, I wouldn't leave a bad review over a dishes sign and wouldn't think that other people would either - though I dont know the culture either, so I'm not sure if my opinion is valid. Personally, I like the "roomate/boyfriend" sign. Very clever. but I dont think that one works in this case.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's good to know! I'm going to tell Nari that it's nothing to leave a bad review over. Haha I ended up making the roommate/boyfriend sign! I just changed the word "boyfriend" to "lover"

It is good to wash own dishes just after finishing food.

I vote for #1!

I like that one too

#2 really cracked me up.

Maybe put
"extra charges for cleaning up dishes for you."

haha it made me laugh too

As someone who used to work as a receptionist at a hostel, I feel you.

Congratulations @nomadicsoul! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

They really should be doing them themselves. I'm all for wit and humor to get the point across. Snark has its place but IDK if it would be the best for that place.
I like memes, myself. Google wash dishes memes, there are some funny ones.

I googled it! You sent me on a rabbit hole trail @daveonarrival haha googling is dangerous

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36