Look Ma! I'm On The Internet!

in #life6 years ago

I'm @NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist/Son Himself and

I finally did something with my life, mom!

NoNamesLeftToUse - The View on the Way Out.jpeg
The View on the Way Out

Thanks For Pushing!

I really appreciate it!

I know I started out as a bloody mess and things haven't really changed, but hey! We made it!

I'm so damn proud of you, mom.

I know, it's Mother's Day.

Soon we'll be eating Chinese food because you love that stuff so much.

I like it, too. Thanks for teaching me about chicken balls.

I have to get serious though, for a moment.

I don't really have much time to write today. I spent most of my free time today working on art, again, plus visiting.

For those of you who don't know, about a year ago, I spilled the beans. Long story short, my mom was diagnosed with cancer. Things got scary on this end. I had to turn my back on the place for awhile and take care of business.

It's been well over a year since that battle started. She's still with us. Every test since then; cancer free. She kicked cancer's ass.

For a long while, I was preparing myself. I didn't give up hope but at the time, I needed to be realistic and honest with myself. I didn't think I'd be sitting here with my mom, in 2018, on Mother's Day.

But here we are.

And the food is on it's way.

Thanks for pushing forward, putting up a fight, and giving us the second chance to be together.

I love you, mom.

You're awesome!

Thank you.

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"Happy Mother's Day!"

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse

Sort:  

This is seriously fantastic to hear, thanks for sharing.
Nice art, for real. Glad you made it out, but I guess you were kind of evicted.

I don't normally talk about my life here. Not about the things that matter anyway. As I explained before, I'm not comfortable with that sort of attention. I dodged the question a few times here and in private. Didn't want to say all is well until all is well. I knew some of you would remember, so yeah, there's the update.

As for the art, well, mom knows I don't paint flowers. LOL

Who want's to talk about IRL stuff anyways. (cough) glad to hear it (cough)

Love her and take care of her! I wish you spend lots and lots of Mother's Days together in the future!

Go D's mom! So happy for you, every moment of extra time is a gift :) Love to your mom and to you! xoxo

Beautiful, man. Just beautiful. No, not the artistic depiction of a vaginal wall (that's more of a delightful strangeness than pure beauty)... but about your mother, man.

I'm glad you got more time to spend together. I didn't even know about that whole thing (happened long before my time). I'm so used to hearing the heartbreaking cancer stories... it's nice to hear one with a happy ending.

Hope you both enjoyed the Chinese food. It's the simple joys that make life so worth living.

My fortune cookie said: Get ready for a daring adventure.

I'm so happy you get to enjoy this day with your Mom and that she is winning the battle.

We lost my Mom's husband 2 months ago, it was a rough battle that he fought well. I hate that disease, I cheer for the winners!!!
Enjoy every moment.

Now, I want to be Gospel-Hand clapping. Starting with a silent ooooo-ooo-oooo. Then I'll be clapping like hell, in major seconds. Dam, I was thrown out. Well, at least I took Jesus with me and told him: Cancer's shit, man. Then he started smoking plants and gave the world a cancer-free zone. Did it work? I dunno =)

Glad to hear, that's great news!!! I don't know your Mom, but please wish her a Happy Mother's Day.

YES, GO MUM. KICKIN CANCER'S FAT ASS!

"The View on the Way Out"

That made me laugh.

This is really sweet and a cool view you have there.

It is so heart wrenching to watch my parents getting old and stooped over. I keep fearing having to go through what you have.

Hope the chinese food was good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86