The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: Another Month Worth of Sights To See

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Where I've been, where I'm at, what I'll be doing.
A bright future does not fade away.
I'll be here to stay, if that's okay.

NoNamesLeftToUse - The Scary White Man Sleeps.jpeg

Soul Searching

I've been doing a lot of that lately.

I don't like to push my views on anyone. I do enjoy sharing my perspective though. Since it's mine, the personality known as me will often shine through.

I've been joking around a lot lately about checking myself before I wreck myself. On my blog, I don't often show my serious side, but it does come up. When I'm out and about and feel like being serious, I'll be serious. I honestly prefer to joke around though. I'm far more comfortable laughing at this world, and not in a derogatory sense. I seem to find humor in things I've noticed many others do not. That's me, I guess.

My internal bullshit alarm has been lighting up nonstop lately. I'm not the only one either. There have been a few shit-storms around the platform lately. I'm looking, I'm reading, I'm paying attention, and sometimes adding in my two cents.

I see people saying, "My gut instinct has been telling me something isn't right about this situation." There's nothing wrong with that. It's a good sign. We're looking out for one another.

It's not easy calling out B.S. and sometimes the words used can be quite firm. I'll admit, not once in my many months of being a member here have I felt good after putting on a big show under someones blog when I'm feeling like something seems a bit off.

Sometimes my version of honesty and how I present it can be a little too much for some people. Now that I'm writing a serious post, I think it's a good time to draw the line and let the world know: I need to chill the fuck out.

I see where I'm making mistakes.

Being an asshole, then later beating myself up for it, is not me.

I don't want to forget who I am. Who I was is the culmination of everything that makes who I am, now.

In life, it's often easier to focus on the 1% of it that isn't going our way. 99% of everything else is right there, yet can't be seen unless we stop ignoring it. Problems are not that big of a deal unless that's all one sees. Here, in the now, is all about where we're looking. Ugliness stands out in a world full of beauty. I don't know about you, but for me, there's no time for these tiny distractions. I'm moving on so I can return to where I've been so I can get to where I'm going.

On With the Show

Twenty-six in twenty-nine days.

Needless to say, I've been a busy guy lately. Have a look. Enjoy the show.

NoNamesLeftToUse - The View on the Way Out.jpeg
The View on the Way Out

NoNamesLeftToUse - I'm Missing Something.jpeg
I'm Missing Something

NoNamesLeftToUse - Where I've Been Lately.jpeg
Where I've Been Lately

NoNamesLeftToUse - Normal I Guess.jpeg
Normal I Guess

NoNamesLeftToUse - Pop Goes My Normal.jpeg
Pop Goes My Normal

NoNamesLeftToUse - A Lot of Not A Lot.jpeg
A Lot of Not A Lot

NoNamesLeftToUse - One Of Us Is Not Normal.jpeg
One Of Us Is Not Normal

NoNamesLeftToUse - It's A Long Story.jpeg
It's A Long Story

NoNamesLeftToUse - Supper Time.jpeg
Supper Time

NoNamesLeftToUse - I Said Go.jpeg
I Said Go

NoNamesLeftToUse - The Magnificent Morton.jpeg
The Magnificent Morton

NoNamesLeftToUse - Wonderful Information.jpeg
Wonderful Information

NoNamesLeftToUse - Black Picture With A White Line Down The Middle.jpeg
A Black Picture With A White Line Down The Middle

NoNamesLeftToUse - Seventeen Years.jpeg
Seventeen Years of My Life

NoNamesLeftToUse - Politically Correct Version.jpeg
Politically Correct Version

NoNamesLeftToUse - It's Done - Hit Ten.jpeg
It's Done: Hit #10

NoNamesLeftToUse - So Much.jpeg
So Much

NoNamesLeftToUse - What's On Your Mind.jpeg
What's On Your Mind

NoNamesLeftToUse - Kitties Go To Heaven.jpeg
Kitties Go To Heaven

NoNamesLeftToUse - Watching You.jpeg
Watching You

NoNamesLeftToUse - I Didn't See You There.jpeg
I Didn't See You There

NoNamesLeftToUse - I'm Sorry I'm So Weird.jpeg
I'm Sorry I'm So Weird

NoNamesLeftToUse - Soda Pressed Today.jpeg
Soda Pressed Today

NoNamesLeftToUse - Is There Anybody Out There.jpeg
Is There Anybody Out There

NoNamesLeftToUse - All I Have.jpeg
All I Have

NoNamesLeftToUse - Happy Duck Loves Morning.jpeg
Happy Duck Loves Morning

Have a nice day.

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"Thank you, everyone. Without you, I am nothing, and I know that."

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

wow @nonameslefttouse you have been busy, i wish I could find the time to do that much work.

My favourite one is the Happy Duck Loves Morning
Thank you for sharing this with us :D

I finished that one yesterday. I like it as well. As for being busy; I think I work too much.

I think you do too, But look on the bright side it has paid off, I really like it. and while i am thinking about it i like your user name too haha. it's even longer than my user name.

Wonderful Information still gets me. It has that translucence, like all wonderful information, and depth, like all serious posts-- Wonderful Information has it all.

It's a selfie of me after being thanked countless times for my wonderful information shorty after spending hours producing art and writing dumb jokes. Fizzle pop.

I will qualify this to admit when it comes to art I am uncouth as most does nothing for me as it gets abstract. But the one you use as your profile pic always grabs my attention. There are a few here that captured my interest, but the one that really grabs me is "Where I've Been Lately"

You have an interesting vision. Given the titles you come up with, I am curious. Are you a writer as well?

Where I've Been Lately took the most time out of all of these. I worked on that in between blog posts, for quite a few days.

I'll offer up this post as an example of my writing:
https://steemit.com/life/@nonameslefttouse/the-worst-night-of-my-life-happened-on-a-greyhound-bus

It's a true story, and a lot of fun.

Hah, that was a fun read. Thanks for sharing. I do wonder what ever became of that woman who ended up getting on another bus. Maybe somewhere she wrote a post of the guy who got on another bus before she sat next to a drunk woman who kept nodding off on her shoulder.

My favourite's the one with the Jester wearing a banana skin for a hat.

And you are right. Life's too short

Ha! Which one is that and what are you on?

Hehe, The Normal I guess one! It totally is.

A wise man once said. It is not what I am on but what I have been on

Hmm, that seemed a lot more amusing in my head!

I've been on one hell of a ride.

That Normal one was my mind painting nature, of all things.

Hehe, well, a banana is nature, right?

You are on the right track, as long as you can question yourself you can never go far wrong

Why would I show a month's work on a Sunday?

You are right!

Maybe sometimes your comments are sharp, but thats jsut passion in my opinion. I have friends who have that kind of attitude towards things their passionate about as well. You expressed your opinion and were passionate about it.

No need to apologize to me but hey this prolly wasn't directed my way.

Neat art tho. Number 3 i stopped and said the "Woah, trippy"

And the "Watching You" is quite creepy brah, hope there ain't something following you!

Passion that could be put to good use. It's a tool, not a weapon. Sure, we can stab someone with a fork, but why not use it to fill your body with something it needs.

Where I've been, where I'm at, what I'll be doing.
A bright future does not fade away.
I'll be here to stay, if that's okay.

To be honest with you, I really like the poem side of you for unknown reason 🤔. You are definitely one of few steemiens who can share such as portfolio. Just looked at this one, this one, that one, at another one... Hours and hours of work each and one of them.
The show was fantastic, as my friend always says when I ask “did you like it?” he says “Fantastic”, “did you find the restroom?” he says “Fantastic”, “do you want it well done?” “Fantastic” “do you want a cold beer” “Fantastic”... Sometimes I feel like it’s the only word I hear him to say. Perhaps you can try the same when you feel like...

Fantastic.
Hey! It works!

"Sometimes my version of honesty and how I present it can be a little too much for some people." That's how honesty should be a lot of time. People like to swallow bullshit because it usually has a sweeter taste than the truth. I knew a guy once who thought every girl he dated was going to be his future wife. We would try to warn him and tell him that wasn't very likely which would make him mad. Then, the girl would leave (because that dude was a mess) and he would get all depressed. The truth stings sometimes but that doesn't make it less true.

Agreeing with the status quo can be unfavorable sometimes so good on you for countering that. On one hand you can stay with the crowd and be led to your slow demise or question it and be labelled a pariah that was able to turn some away from "benefits" of the system. Don't beat yourself up, if you are wrong about it just own up to it and everything will be normal.

I'm glad you are focusing on what moves you instead of what drags you down, especially so close before your birthday. Once you're done with your introspection you'll be back better than ever.

Which painting is your favourite and why?

That's a tough one. It's kind of like putting my daughters side by side and asking me which one I like more. LOL

People sometimes believe that the ones that have humor or joke around are just like this all the time and they don't take anything seriously, that's totally wrong. Humor sometimes can be used as a shield for people and when you know them better you discover much more.
PS I enjoy your art!

I use my sense of humor to entertain people here. That's a stage up there in the blog post and I like to have fun. Behind these keys, I'm just a dude. Not much different than anyone else. Look how many left after I put the foot down and said I don't want people around who are just here to be nice with the hopes of getting a vote out of me. Maybe I should have shielded that with humor, then I could be laughing as well.

I can totally understand what you are talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70