The Title For This Will Have To Wait Another Five Months

in #life5 years ago

So there I was, being gone one day, when I realized, I should be here.

Yet I never came back, until now.

NoNamesLeftToUse - The Scary White Man Sleeps.jpeg

So here I am.

Did you miss me?

I missed me.

Where I've been is a long story and hard to explain.  I guess the only place to start is the beginning.

Hi!

My name is @NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself!

It's my first day; but I start tomorrow.

In life, I go poof.  I can vanish without a trace.  Nobody will call the cops to report me missing for this behavior is normal for me.  They'll just assume I'm gone and might come home someday, or maybe not, who knows; and it doesn't matter, because this is me, and they know that.

Most wouldn't notice.  I think when I'm officially dead and gone, whatever remains of me after the cat is done eating will just end up being that stain on the floor someone has to cover with a rug when they move in.

So, I've been gone.  A complete disconnection from all things.  This life is lonely.  I've been inside my head for the past five months.  Nowhere else but there; surviving blizzards, dust storms, some tumbleweeds, and the odd bad memory.

This is making me nervous.

Maybe I'm not ready.

I suppose it's now or never though and being invisible is only fun for the first few weeks.

There's not much for me to say.  I thought I'd have more for you.  I doubt I'll make excuses for being gone.  Probably won't apologize except to those who thought I was dead.

Truth is: I am and always was dead.  I died long ago.  Now I'm stuck, here, in this little box of words and suddenly rhymes for no reason other than that's me, son.

So

This is what it's like to write.

I almost forgot.

Feels good. I missed this.

It's nice to see you again, Keys.

I have no idea why I stopped; no clue why I've been gone so long.  It was only supposed to be a few days.  I remember sticking around, going silent, but still voting and reading your stuff.  Then I found myself far far away from an internet connection.  I liked it, so I stayed there, alone.

I guess I needed a break.  I think I mentioned that a few times, back in the day.

Leaving isn't easy.  Being away wasn't easy.  Coming back; this is hard.

For the past two months of this five month hiatus...

Wait a second here!

Who's Atus; and why am I saying hi to the guy?

Anyway... what the hell was I talking about?  Incredibly lame jokes?  No.  That wasn't it...

Oh yeah!  I remember now.

For the past two months, I thought about this place and you folks, on the daily.  Sometimes those thoughts didn't leave me until it was time to enter dream land at night so I could get back to disposing of the bodies or whatever strange nightmare dream thing I'd be forced to endure while my eyes were sealed shut during the dark hours when the birds don't chirp.

All day I'd just be sitting there, awake, doing not much, wanting to be here, doing this, that, and the other thing.  Eventually, that drove me nuts.  So now that I'm crazy again, after a long break, feeling rejuvenatedish, this is probably where I should be, again.

Season Four

That's right.

Welcome to another addition of whatever I felt like doing that day.  I don't have anything planned.  I hope to be entertaining.  I'll probably have some new stuff produced for you to look at.  I was away for five months, one would think I'd have a mountain of entertainment ready for you to enjoy, but the truth is, I didn't lift a finger while I was gone.  I'm sitting here relearning everything.  Rusty.  The artist in me needs a good pressure washing and some grease.  Needed the break though.  You know how it is.

I was scrolling through my blog here the other day, as I was making one of my first real attempts to get back into this groove.  Couldn't believe my eyes. I don't know how I managed to pull off that much work in such a short period of time.  I do remember a lot of 24 hour work days though.  That's probably how I did it.

So

I feel good.

Well rested.  Said a lot without saying anything and yeah...

It's nice to see you again.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png

"Thanks for giving a shit."

© 2019 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Ave Writer/Artist himself!

This place had been getting more depressing than depression.

Don't disappear for so long again, I mean we will survive, but don't walk out on us for so many months please.


By the way, check out whaleshares.io if you haven't done so yet.

I didn't think I'd be gone that long. The time flew for me. Whaleshares? I'm already thinking I won't have the time to do this twice.

Apparently you're supposed to repost there, haven't had time to check it out myself either.

Who the fuck is this bitch?

Sir. I'd appreciate it if you could please refrain from fucking swearing on my goddamm fucking blog like that, you cunt.
P.S. Nice to see you again!

ass

dick

I mean this is some serious cuntage right here. Is this real?.

Wahahahaha!! It's very nice to see you too matey chops!!! :0D

I missed many beer posts. You still doing those? I always left feeling drunk. Miss the buzz.

I am still doing them! It's the happiest part of my week!

This weekend, @meesterboom, you shall step out of your comfort zone and purchase something imported from Canada. That is your mission. If you refuse, I will shit on your lawn as you sleep.

I will try my very best!!! I did get a Canada one when you were off! I can't remember how it was. I will however do my best this week to find a Canadian beer!!!

Hey it's the best part of the week for a many of us lol

Aw, cheers chick!!!! :0)

Finally.

You have come up in thoughts and words often.

Ping @whatsup

Can't wait for the name of this post.

Hey tarazkp. Good to see you're still around here, and going strong by the looks of things. I recently checked mentions, read some nice things, smiled. Sorry it took so long.

I have been crying myself to sleep. Glad to have you back here Nonameslefttolose

I would like to say it has all changed, but that'd be a lie :) still fun to be had.

You're crying? About the time I left, Finland beat Canada for gold medals in a junior hockey tournament... then the other day Finland beat Canada again for gold in the world tournament. Speaking to you is not easy... LOL! Joking... but damn. Quit hogging all the gold!

But more importantly... Finland didn't even make it to the finals of Eurovision.... :D

tumblr_mqrewqg1cF1qzjj28o4_250.gif
Yup, I totally thought you were dead. Just another victim of one of those Canadian ice storm blizzards(those exist right?) or bear attack, definitely one of those two. But I'm happy I was wrong :D Let me catch you up.

  • Flags that nobody ever uses have been replaced with downvotes that nobody ever uses.
  • When you go to your wallet, you go to a different website because security. This will allow Steemit to add features crazy fast...any day now.
  • A bunch of behind the scenes stuff happened that makes it to where Steemit isn't hemorrhaging money because they were before.
  • Related to that there's a new Ned, her name is Eli. Ned is locked in a boardroom with his guitar.
  • I talk more

There you're all caught up. Welcome back! You were missed.

I survived another winter here, somehow. Those ice storms are very real but not so much here where I live. The bear attack was a metaphor. I stopped watching prices months ago. Those changes sound good but much of that was happening just before I left, or about to happen, or somehow I knew it happen..somehow. You talk more? How is that possible? When I met you that day, I thought you'd never shut up... HA! Just joking. It's good to see you again man.

ha, who are you? good to see ya

I'm just that stranger everyone seems to recognize, I guess. Good to see you, too!

Yay! So excited to see you! I’ve been thinking of you.. but not in the weird and exciting ways that @tarazkp probably has been.. but thinking of you all the same.

btw.. this is the blogger formally known as llfarms.. I just am looking for a symbol to represent that.

❤️🙌🏼 really glad to see you

It's nice to see you too, eh. Been awhile, eh. I thought about a lot folks while I was away, and you were on that list, eh. Maybe if get a few free moments later, I'll whip up a symbol for you, eh. No promises though, eh. Busy guy today, eh. I think I like this name better, eh. Has a nice ring to it, eh. I totally speak that language, eh.

but not in the weird and exciting ways that @tarazkp probably has been

Nonsense. LLcoolFarms changed her name to Justine Eh just to celebrate your Canadian-ness in the hope to coax you back. People thought it crazy but - here you are.

This is very true... and as usual, I was right 😊

Well look who's back, I was wondering where you went some time ago, can't remember when exactly probably a bit after you were gone.

Didn't even sell your votes to bid bots while you were away? What kind of monster are you?!

Hello Acidyo, good to see you again. Didn't sell votes, no. I wasn't around to be able to monitor...anything. I just put it all down, walked away for a bit. No clue what to expect now. Was hoping things got a bit better around here. I have time now so I guess I'll wait and see.

Did the downvote pool post bring you back? Cause many are hoping it will fix this system, myself included.

Good to have you back, though!

I've read the headlines but I've yet to take the plunge to see what's up. I'm so far out of the loop these days it might be best I just shy away from everything platform related, go with the flow, focus on my thing, see where it takes me. I basically showed up to class today without finishing my homework. It feels really good to be back though. Putting it off another month or two would have meant it's permanent.

2 outta 3 ain't bad :D

The painful part now, after you said that, is trying to figure out which is the 1 outta 3.

Good to see you!

No need to be in pain any longer, my poor joke was just that - your tags are all correct :)

Welcome back!

He's Back:)

Yuppers, and I thought this would be the best way to be upfront about being back. <----- see what I did there?

Haha!! Awesome man...Nice to have you back @nonameslefttouse! Yes It's good to take breaks every now and then:)

It all makes sense now, your picture, the timing of your return, the ice dragon you had parked in your back yard for a while... you were the Night King!

I can't believe you figured me out. That was me all along and if it wasn't for those DAMN KIDS!.... I would have got away with it. Wait... Is this Scooby Doo or Steemit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02