The Words I Wrote Here to Replace the Previous Words I Wrote Here

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It's one of those days.
A day off from being a day.

A holiday.

BigRedRunnyShit.jpeg

Where I Am Right Now

It's loud.

People, everywhere; and all they do is talk.

Some make random noises, with dishes.

Clang clang clinkle clinkle yap yap yap yap yap.

I'll survive.

Normally I don't mind people sounds but as you can see, I'm trying to concentrate.  I have a post to write.

madness.jpeg

Would you like a piece of pumpkin pie?

"Sure," I said but not because I want a piece of pumpkin pie.  Had I said no, thank you, I would have been asked more questions like, "Are you sure? I thought you liked pumpkin pie? Would you like me to save a piece for you for later?"

So now I must type with one hand and fork the pie with the other hand.

Instead of Liquor and Whores.jpeg

Instead of Liquor and Whores

That's the name of the picture above.

I don't know why I insist on giving my creations such awkward names.  If I told you the name of the first one up there, you'd close this post and move on to something more important like cat videos.

Creating something new today is impossible.

Two Ducks Fucking - Copy.jpeg

Apparently, it's Thanksgiving in Canada.

I guess I'm thankful for all of the quiet time I've had in the past which allowed me to be able to get shit done.

I miss those days.

Hot Turd - Copy.jpeg

Soon

I'll get my space.

Then I'll be able to resume working on awesome posts.  Posts people like.

I'll show you one more of my past creations.  I still really like this one:

Things Id Rather - Copy (2).jpeg
The Things I'd Rather Be Doing

Nearly every time I go through my files to look for old work to share, that one above stands out.

I'd never be able to pick a favorite though.

That big party known as Steemfest is supposed to have an art show of sorts.  I read something about how artists here can send one image to show off.  As much as I've produced since being here, and since I can't pick just one, I'd need my own booth and a good hour or so of attention.  I laugh though when I think of how most would just walk on by.

That top image; the name is Big Red Runny ShitSighWhat was I thinking?  The fourth one is called, Two Ducks Fucking.

Even though I've made thousands of dollars here producing art and being a jackass, I doubt they'd want me there representing the art tag.  I'm sure they'd prefer someone more traditional.

Though I feel like an outcast and some days feel like I'm not even welcome here, I'm still thankful for what you folks have done for me.  Allowing me to have this stage, here, so I can do my thing.  Coming to my show, talking to me like I'm a normal person; all that fun stuff...

Why am I still rambling?

Thanks!

Have a nice day.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png
"Turkey yesterday, turkey today, turkey sandwiches tomorrow and the days after that; more turkey."

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

"The Things I'd Rather Be Doing" is my new favourite. I relate on the noise thing. - I'll never forget the year I went home for Christmas and there were 5 kids under 2 years old. Poor Aunt Sue went home with frayed nerves. Have a Happy Thanksgiving! Just waiting for the oven to heat up here.

Next time I think I'll just leave my internet devices at home. That way the distractions won't be so distracting. I can tell their whiskey is kicking in now... LOL!

My guest and I finished with tea in the living room. "Where's my iPad?" he asked, and I said, "I'll get mine too and then we can stare at them instead of speaking to each other." I said it jokingly but we both knew that was exactly what we were going to do and we were both content to do it. lol

I think you are entirely wrong about the reception you'd get at a steemfest, I think your booth would be constantly packed! There would be those few snobs of course, but fuck em.

For me, Things I'd rather be doing' is also a perfect representation of your earlier work, even though I still love it you've really made strides in those types of paintings.

Happy Canadathanky day--

Wouldn't be the first time I'm wrong about something.

Bloody pumpkin pie.

I like mine well done.

Do you experience synesthesias?

Two Ducks Fucking looks more like two geese fucking to me, but it's also possible I've got their anatomy mixed up.

The one beneath it - the drab bug being birthed by the central part of a beautiful sunflower - I like that one. I see a lot of birth in your art. I'm not sure what that says about me or you.

The bit about taking the pie even though you don't want it - my husband does that every Thanksgiving. It's a good tactic.

That one you're talking about, that you made sound so nice... yeah; it's named Hot Turd. Too much Tabasco maybe.

Strange thing about pie: I don't think I've ever eaten a piece that wasn't first cut, then put on a plate, then handed to me like take this, or die.

Lol! No way. That thing has antennae and legs. It's either crawling out of a toilet, or it's crawling out of a sunflower. I'm sticking with sunflower.

My husband would probably say the same thing. It would be a lie though; food disappears in the night around here.

Pretty nice all of them 😊 hard choice of course 🙄 🎨

Came for the Thanksgiving festivities, stayed for the fucking ducks.

I remember that old image up there. I remember the odd 'memory' that it triggered when I saw it the first time. Cool image, like wintry fishing.

Did you ever notice the dragon boat beside the coffee with two people?

The coffee was one of the first things I saw, but still haven't seen the dragon boat. Some kind of cloaking device, no doubt.

"The things I'd rather be doing" does stand out, you are right about that.

I spent many hours working on that one and there's a lot to see there.

Yeah I have days like that. You have so many pieces of art that you name. Do you ever cross reference them or number them for easier access? Smile and have a bite to eat...it may help.

On this blog, everything is scattered around. My personal files are in order.

Aww you mushy bunny, thank you too for your consistency in your creative and witty entertainment, wishing you an awesome art show at the steemfest...it might end up better than you think...

sorry to ask, Ive never seen your art in black and white, any reason for this?

And The Things I'd Rather Be Doing is a bomb

I'm not going to Steemfest.

I have many black and white works. I'd guess about twenty, maybe more.

That big party known as Steemfest is supposed to have an art show of sorts. I read something about how artists here can send one image to show off.

Yeah I thought you were considering send yours.

I have many black and white works. I'd guess about twenty, maybe more.

Okay cool, I'd look out for them then, i feel it will be nice to see

There are too many and I can't just choose one that tells the story of everything. I've been here for two years anyway. I don't think offering up one image would mean people suddenly feel like paying attention to what I'm doing here or notice what I've been able to accomplish.

Extraordinary!your style

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73