Watching Mars Flicker Made Me Snicker

in #life6 years ago

When I die, I think I'll stick around for a few years.
Since I won't need air anymore,
maybe I'll fly to the moon and stay for a few weeks.

NoNamesLeftToUse - High Upon the Fields of Mars.jpeg
High Upon the Fields of Mars

I Think About the Afterlife

I'm certain it's a lucid dream.

We should all wear helmets, just in case.

It's strange how they don't mention wearing helmets in things like the bible. Or maybe they do, and I just didn't read that far.

I should call the pope. He'll know the answer. If you know his phone number, please leave that in the comment section for me. Thank you.

So Anyway

Yeah.

The afterlife.

When I dream, some nights I enter a world and it feels like I don't come back for a few weeks. I'm there for a long time, then I wake up and it's only six hours later; our time.

If I didn't wake up, I'd stay there forever. Maybe the meat and juices part of my head goes rotten, but if it stays good for a least a few days, that could feel like an eternity. I assume one could get a lot done inside their mind in dreamland if they were knocked out for a week with no chance of coming back.

I think after a few dream days, which is only about ten minutes our time, I should notice I'm not quite alive anymore. Then it might take a few more dream days to come to terms with that. I'd probably just sit in the park or something, and look at trees or whatever. Then I'd go to the moon, because I haven't been there yet, and I heard it's nice this time of year.

I Space Out A Lot

Can't see the stars when in the city.

Out here, in the middle of nowhere, the sky is the only thing I can see at night, unless I'm inside the house.

When I was little kid, I wondered why they didn't put the stars on the ground instead. It would be easier to walk in the dark if that were the case, plus I'd be able to pick one up and take it home.

Mars is bright this summer. I'll go there too, someday.

I suppose I'll need some rocket boots to go along with my helmet, and maybe some elbow pads.

I should probably prepare now, then wear that stuff everywhere I go. People might think it looks strange and ask, "What's up with that?"

I'll just tell them, "You only live once."

Anyway

Whatever I'm on is obviously kicking in pretty hard.

I better get going. I have a long trip ahead of me.

Have a nice day.

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"This is the secret sauce."

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse

Sort:  

Recorded message:

The Pope is too busy covering up the diddling of little boys right now to come to the phone.

I'm not surprised there's no answer. It is Sunday so he's probably at work, like you said, so that makes sense.

Whatever I'm on is obviously kicking in pretty hard.

I personally don’t think you are on anything. You are just a guy who has his own dreams and at the same time follows his dreams by wearing rocket 🚀 boots and helmet everywhere he goes. I have a huge respect for people like you. Original people!

You should see the cape I ordered!

Interesting, your post is (partly) about the red Planet and when I search for you in the search on Steemit, the first thing that came up was a post from 7 months ago titled "Seeing Red" https://steemit.com/life/@nonameslefttouse/nonameslefttouse-seeing-red

P.S. Listening to Bad Religion now lol

I forgot I wrote that one. I guess I made myself laugh. Then it brought back memories. Thanks for the reminder! The rest is probably just a strange coincidence. Yeah. We'll call it that. Sure.

Hello @nonameslefttouse, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you everyone over at @creativecrypto! I truly appreciate your efforts.

Great piece as always, the pope will come for you.

Should I leave a light on?

My favourite and possibly most creepy theory about the "afterlife" is that as a person's brain activity disintegrates, their perception of time and space warps and stretches. They hallucinate an eternity within a few minutes. This would explain people "coming back" after nearly drowning or something like that, and describing having visited Heaven or Hell.

It's a very lonely theory. If it's true, then not only do we all die alone... we all live forever alone. Ugh.

That's a good song. Another one for the collection. You're driving a lot of my musical discovery lately :)

I was listening to that entire album as I did my thing here. One of my favorites for sure.

As for you what you said, that kind of ties in with my dream theory. I think I was there once, long ago, but I was not alone until I came back.

I've lost consciousness from a medical issue before for a brief amount of time. Within my mind it was a long time, but I was not alone. It was an oddly empty space full of people I love. Kind of my happy place where I felt none of the physical pain. Being unconscious of course is not the same as a near-death experience, but if the deteriorating mind's thoughts do get warped out of proportion, I'm assuming I still wouldn't be alone. I have a lot of people in my thoughts to be sifted through.

By the way, in your art up there the first thing I see is a big nose. Its like God's nose, inhaling your spirit. Maybe for recycling, maybe for the fast-track to Mars? Who knows.

I wonder if God needs a nose or if he can just smell. Hmm.

Most of the people I see in dreams, I haven't met in life.

I know the brain lives for awhile after we die. Probably just long enough to feel like an eternity.

Your subconscious makes up people? Interesting. I guess that makes sense because you make up characters with your art. I rarely have an invented person in my dreams.

Isn't there some 90s pop song rambling about God's eyes? That just popped into my head but with the phrase Gods nose, and suddenly I like this song. I also almost wrote that it "pooped" into my head. That makes sense too.

1-800-The-Pope <--- Pretty sure that is right. Let him know whatsup sent you.

I didn't know the pope did referral links.

I get heaven tokens - if I meet my quota.

I wouldn't be surprised if we have to pay fees to use their special wallet. Make sure you read the fine print.

Hehe, remember to take extra juice for the rocket boots :OD

I'll probably take some orange juice along so the flames look realistic.

Thats my kind of talk. Meet me behind the sheds in 5.

You mean the pissing spot?

You can't see it but I'm winking atcha

I'll be there at six. Come alone.

I always come alone

sob

Have fun with the Pope. He has been known to return calls!

Maybe he's busy answering prayers and that's tying up the line.

You can't get through? lol

OMG! That is a sin!!!
Stars cannot be on the ground. If they are you'll walk all over them. That's blasphemy to children's stories all over the world.

Tell that to Hollywood Boulevard.

About that............... I always wonder what's the charm in allowing the world to walk all over you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72