THE AGONY OF SOLACE THINKER

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I sit alone enclosed by the turmoil in my head and many thoughts pass through my mind at once like noisy flies. The world is no more as I know it
It has changed its colours since I last closed my eyes yesterday.

Black is now white and White has turned to grey.
The affairs of this world now baffles me more than they did before but I still wear my heart on my sleeve
Hoping for the best out of people.


image
Source


Perhaps I'll get hurt
Perhaps I'll get strong
I cannot tell
I merely wish for a quick recovery from the malady that plagues me.

My madness is
I think there is a little bit of good in everyone
They tell me it's a lot to wish for in this mad mad world we live in
I tell them I'll continue hoping.

And hoping I have been ever since
In eagerness,
My lips have tasted every word of every hymn
My tongue has twisted in holy inebration
A million times the world has changed since I got here
Yet I am still me.


image
Source


Although I look at myself in the mirror and
All I see are reflections of people I have met
Smearing me with their different colours
My aura is like the chameleon,
It's always changing
Hence, I AM BIPOLAR
That too is a type of madness
But you really can't blame me for being mad in a world that's already mad
I'm simply following the trend life sets.

I am alone in a populated world
I stand in the middle of the crowd and
I can feel the breeze caressing my skin
I can hear the wind whispering in my ears
I can smell my love's sweet fragrance from miles away yet
My mind is plunged in solitude.
Detached from my body, I am simply an entity existing alone on a different plane
And that is because

The people I know
They wear their expressions like masks
Beneath it all
Their faces are ugly
I can see the reflections of a man's soul with my naked eyes
I can smell the rot lying under a beautiful skin and
I am choked by the constant treachery of men.


image
Source


Men!!!
They try to hug you with daggers hidden behind their backs
They hand you the rope to hang with a practiced smile
They poison the very air they breathe in and
In malice they try to supersede one another.

Yet
I still believe that all men are good
It is madness, yes, but
When children smile widely like beautiful lilac flowers in the sun
When they move so smoothly like a clear river on a clear morning
I can't help but think that
WE ARE NOT BEYOND REDEMPTION.


Post by @nuges



DQmabu9dYXAuMxQnA3Q3Wof2wSC27sJ6FAEPBaShgcebPG9.gif



Sort:  

thanks for using eSteem app.

It's always a pleasure as it offer me the chance to arrange my post in a very commendable way.

Thanks @horpey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11