I Finally got the screws taken out!!

in #life5 years ago

Late November of 2018, We went to the Doctor to see if we could get the screws removed from my leg.

BB88EDD1-3341-4F22-BEDD-AF4694854CD7.jpeg

The screw was causing a massive issue in my leg. There is a muscle in your leg called the Saurtorious, it runs down your Hamstrings and connects to the side of your knee. This muscle was not very happy with the fact that there is a screw next to it, so it decided to start tearing away from my bone. The entire 2018 we thought this was a normal pain, turns out it was actually quite serious.

We dicided that we had to see a Doctor to get options for what to do. Turns out the the Doctor that operated on me originally passed away due to Brain Cancer, so we needed a new Doctor. We later found out about a very good Doctor that works at the same Hospital as the old one, so we opted to see him. He told us that we can remove all 4 screws and maybe suffer long term issues, or just the top 2 and not know what the consequences might be, we chose the top 2, they were the problem causers afterall.

14B4D297-4CF4-4FFE-9A8F-BA6D8CCB3F52.jpeg


This morning, the 9th January 2019, I went to the hospital and got them removed. Currently, I am able to walk and feel minor pains, I am extremely happy with my decision and encourage prople to never jump over walls XD XD


Thanks for reading my post and Enjoy your day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39