Don't Tag My Toe, I'm Still Alive!

in #life5 years ago

Hello my beloved Steem community! This is just a quick note to let everyone know that I am still around, but have been chained to my desk scanning receipts, and dealing with 2018 taxes. This is a huge headache!

20160924_163435.jpg

Well, certainly you could take a break to write a Steem post, you might say. Well, you wouldn't say that if you knew my other half, Amanda. Last week she had a bit of a meltdown: "Oh my GOD! Are you on that Steem thing again!! When are you going to do the taxes!"

20190101_163431.jpg
Because, why not.

Even right now I am quickly sneaking this one in. Haha! Well, I just need to get my boring real life stuff done and will be able to start posting regularly again. I have some great new adventures that I can't wait to post about so stay tuned!

20181219_202905.jpg

For now, thanks to everyone who visits my blog and leaves all of the awesome comments. You guys have made it a lot of fun to be here! I'm looking forward to an amazing 2019 and a massive crypto rebound! (fingers crossed.. and toes)

Sort:  

Crazy how time flies by. Oh god... taxes. One of my best decisions ever was to pay someone to do all that for me.

In case you want to buy some "land", check out this toy I just discovered... totally addicted already :-/ Of course, you are welcome to use my referral link

Sorry to "spam" you like this, but I really thought you'd enjoy this too :-)

haha! Thanks for the link. Looks interesting. I love this kind of stuff.

We actually do have someone preparing the taxes, but we aren't paying them to go through all of the annoying receipts and itemizing all of the write-offs. I hate this stuff so much. I am really slow at it too, sadly. Of course that is usually the case when I'm doing something that I hate!

Hehe... am the same way. When I hate doing something there is like an internal turn off switch in my brain. That's why I just throw all my receipts and stuff in a box and my wonderful bookkeeper does her magic! I did it myself for a long time and was reluctant to have someone else do the job... But now I know, she's worth every penny 😎

Well there is that saying that nothing is certain in this world except death and taxes so you better check that toe again for any tags.....lol

haha.. Perhaps I already died. Unfortunately this life isn't any better than the last! Oh well, Keep calm and carry on, I suppose.

The States is very keen on collecting Taxes @nuthman
While in my country the wealthiest people are not the number 1 payers of taxes but the common employees.
I wonder how much percentage of taxes you pay based on your income? :P

The rich pay way less in taxes percentage-wise here in the US. It is a big point of contention in politics here!

Esperamos que asi sea...suerte en todo tu papeleo!!

Muchas gracias! Ya he completado la mayoria del trabajo..

Lol, your other half is funny, get all things done man and let us steem on

Posted using Partiko Android

That is funny about your wife, but if she ever got INTO it she'd change her tune. I remember when I first joined I thought it was just another FB or Instagram it wasn't until I really realized what it was that I was hooked. So, I feel you on that one.

Now, get your taxes done so you can steem again :)

hehe. You are probably right! I regret getting her interested in playing Clash of Clans. Now she is way better than me, and runs a clan. I no longer play!

Well get your taxes done and get back here, we need you!

Happy new year matie..

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy New Year! Hopefully I will be done soon...

Ahahah use fingers for Steem and toes to do taxes🤘😁👣💻 Nice tshirt!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @nuthman..
Amanda is really looking cool in that cap. Is it micky Mouse or Winnie the poo?

Posted using Partiko Android

It's Pooh!😄🐻🍯

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep! Pooh Bear

thanks! Which shirt?

That shirt with the comic men🤡

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers to a great 2019 @nuthman .... to you and yours :)

Happy New Year to you, @robertandrew! I hope it's a great one.

Excellent review, my friend and you are right, you have not been for a while, but now the reason is clear to me and I assure you that taxes also do not give me peace, haha. Glad to see and read you again! Thank you @nuthman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82