I Am Exhausted! Can I Go To Sleep Already?!?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

20190307_115435.jpg

What's up Steem world! It is 2:30AM and I am still sitting here in front of my computer. If you are wondering what that weird chimp is all about, it's just a funny little prop that was sitting in a restaurant that we had breakfast in this morning.

Basically I am sitting here twiddling my thumbs waiting for Amanda to get done with her rush project this evening so we can go to bed.

Basically it is impossible for me to go to sleep while she is still awake because we live in a loft apartment. There are no doors to close, so the bright lights from her office desk keep me awake.

So I started walking around the house taking random pictures of things, like the wall on the balcony:

20190303_131453.jpg

Such texture. Oh whatever. I really am bored. Next I moved on to the dirt inside of a potted plant:

20190303_131509.jpg

When you are delirious, it is amazing the things that begin to become interesting to look at. I went ahead and decided to have a look at my lonely old mining rigs that are resting quietly in the closet next to the water heater.

20190303_131409.jpg

I keep asking myself what I am going to do now with 23 AMD RX 580s.

Wait, I know!

I can close the closet and worry about it another time.

Oh my god, what's this? It looks like she's finished with work! Hooray. Okay folks. I'm off to bed for real this time. Have a great night!

(Or day, if you are on the other side of the world)

PS: my auto-voter is paused for a couple of days again.. VP too low. Love ya, guys...

Sort:  

hey Moonboy, seems like insomnnia is really getting to you on this one hahahahha

Whats with the dead mining rigs there then? no putting back life into them?

haha yep.. Well, with the cost of electricity out here in LA it isn't really profitable atm. I'm hoping to turn them back on at some point!

ahhhh yeah, that aint worth it indeed then, unless you have an office building to your dispose were you can have them take the electricity costs ;))))

Wow! That mining rig is pretty impressive. I wish I hadn't been so far behind the curve that I could have done some solo mining when it was actually lucrative. My first crypto that I ever bought was LTC and that is the one coin that I really wish I could have mined some of.

Now I have noon 13. 18, but I still want to sleep, I always want to sleep because of the children :) Good night

Well, it's 6 am in my bit of world.

Are those 'mining rigs' out dated so you can no longer mine btc or steem with them? I know nothing about how it works so asking with 0 level of understanding.

You need a door, or ear buds and sleep mask, they're like a room you can wear :)

Well, they are still valid rigs but the problem is the current cost of power vs electricity cost. I am hoping that things change a bit in the near future but who knows.

I like the monkey lol! Well to be honest I am kind of digging the wall texture shot as well!

Yeah, dude.. that wall texture belongs in an art gallery! haha

Yeah that minimalist photography is in!! I got you from a post by @slobberchops, so I stopped by to check out your page :) I followed for more of those texture shots!!! ;)

Haha awesome man 😜 hope you managed to get some good sleep in the end!

The texture 😂

lol. Now I am looking like, 'what the hell did I post'

It's Afternoon, here. But I can relate to you. Wish I could sleep too.

About the AMDs, no chance of putting them to use? Like connecting them to Storj or Golem and reaping rewards in the long term. Just a thought.

Yeah, I really need to weigh up my options. I have just had a bit of a break from it all after the crypto apocalypse. Right now I just have a bit of an aversion to dealing with it, I suppose!

I can sleep even with the lights overhead Sir @nuthman I was afraid that some bugs would go inside my ear or a ghost would show up LOL.

I used to want a dark room while sleeping but things does change when we age.

I hope that your mining rigs would go online soon, maybe if BTC would valuate to five fold of the ATH :D
Never lose hope, I never do.

Yeah, for me, the darker the better!

Sometimes i sleep at 3:00 am. This is because of steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

same here!

Hi, @nuthman!

You just got a 4.76% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75