Have you stopped being a student?

in #life6 years ago

 


There is always a new thing to learn every day for everyone who still remains a student in this school of life. 

Learning continually helps you improve your skills and talents. If you study the lives of great men who achieved a lot in their lifetime, you will discover that they were always willing to learn, because to always be at the top, you must continuously improve on what you do. 

The reason some people are ignorant and unproductive is that they have stopped learning new trends. They believe they know it all. They detest new trends and revolutions. They stick to only what they know and never  wish to expand in knowledge. 

Life itself is a school one should go through all the days of one's life because the world is constantly evolving. Don't claim to know too much that you stop  learning. Be open to corrections and criticisms. Do not be frigid.  Accept change and new trends. Don't be proud to learn from people you  think you are better or greater than. Expand your horizons each day by  learning new things. 

Don't stop being a student in the school of life. 

I hope I made some sense?  

Much love from me to y'all.  

Image source.   

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable,

Please Upvote, Resteem And Comment.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me. 

Sort:  

Well, I'm still a student but that is beside the point.

Many people refuse to get the lecture of the day because it can come from unexpected sources, you can, for example, learn of children and their carelessness for what other people think of them and how are they are able to live happily with their loved ones.

I am a school teacher too and I find myself learning from my students at the same time I'm teaching to them, everyone thinks different and we can learn from that to make ourselves better each day.

Wow! I learn from kids too! As a matter of fact, most of life's positive attitudes can be learned by studying little children. Thank you @rogueofoz for reading and commenting.

Life; the day I stop learning is the day I die. Thanks for remembering me to always be a student. "Without life there won't be experience"
Once we stop learning we become preliterates.

Once we stop learning we become preliterate

This is so true. Thanks for your comment on my blog @udezee.

My teacher taught me that at school that when you stop learning, you start dying

Thank you for the reminder.
@praise-eu

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

It is certain

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Learning itself is living and as the saying goes, Learning never ends.
We all are learners, lol.....
We need to strive to have a knowledge of almost anything that comes our way. The good, the bad and the ugly. Who knows what will pave way for one in life.
I can say learning is a way of/to life....

Another great post @ogowinner. Learning is a continuous process just as growing is, we continually grow in different aspects of our lives. Personally I feel learning should be deliberate. The school of life always has something new to teach us daily, the question is are we open to learn? That ks for sharing dear

You become truly educated and exposed when you are able to learn, unlearn and re-learn.

I cocur with you @ogoowinner.

Knowledge is power and it is often said that readers are leaders.
Thanks for this great post.
Please dear I wrote a post and you might find it interesting.
Please kindly upvote and resteem for me.
https://steemit.com/health/@classic717/the-future-of-primary-health-care-a9c4389be225c

Thanks so much for your support @ogoowinner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15