What is this life truly all about? I'm so sad.

in #life6 years ago

I feel so sad! 

She was a cancer patient I visited two months ago. They needed money for her surgery and I provided the little I could, but as I visited the hospital today again, I heard of her death. 

Life is unpredictable. Today we are; tomorrow we are no more. We are like flowers, shining today, but it doesn't take much for it to wither and die. 

No matter who you are, or what you think you have, don't be too proud because all of us we surely join the way of all mortals some day. When we are gone, our cars, houses and money will mean nothing at the time, just one thing will matter; what we did for others. 

Be more kind. Be more merciful. Be more loving 

You never know when will be last time you'll meet the person again. 

These few days have been terribly sorrowful for me, but I'll be fine. 

Have a great week ahead. 

Much love from me to y'all.  

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable,

Please Upvote, Resteem And Comment.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me. 

Sort:  

it pained me to see you so sad, I'm really so sad she passed away too please take heart @ogoowinner, let's pray her soul now is with the lord.

Thank you dear.

This is really sad.. You are right sis, we will be remembered by our deeds alone.. Let's make the most of our time here on earth..

This is too much for me right now.

My brother survived the horrors of blood cancer ten years ago, some people he called friends didn't. Life sometimes takes more than it gives, but as long as we have breath, we must move on.

Take heart

Life could be unfair sometimes.

It's well, my dear..

Awww! So sorry about the loss.
life is so funny, bt we cannot understand.
we live today and tomarw we die.
what is the meaning of life?
Thats why one must make very good use of the little time spent here on earth. just so that when we are gone, we would be remembered of our good works.

You're right.

Another death again! Why now?

So sorry dear, I know how you felt, don't feel discouraged.

I pity those that gather up money without using it to touch life, like the book of Ecclesiastes says it, you don't know who will inherit it after you, he might be wise or unwise.

Let's do all we can while we are here, we don't have all the time, we only have now to do the needful.

So sorry for her death. God knows better, I know you had hopes she would make it. But death is something we have no control of. For those of us with breathe, we need to be Grateful to God for the gift of life. You will be fine dear. Take care

Ogochukwu, this is a trying time for you, "Di'be di'be ndi ka nma, onye o'mere ya di'be na ndi ka nma.

Please be stronger than you were before, this wicked life and it's up and down. The lord will be your comforter at this time, your friend has also gone to rest with the lord, where there shall be no more suffering, no more weeping, no more sorrow.

Nwe Nkasiobi nne!

Oh not again... This is very sad.

I don't know if I should blame the country or blame we the citizens.

Because sometimes people in need can't even ask for help because everyone believes everything is a scam.

If I knew I wouldn't have read his this night... Now I feel sad.

This life is nothing.. All it takes is a second and someone is dead 😔😔

No one is to blame. Life is just like that.

Well it's just too sad then..

great article @ogoowinner
the first photo is beotiful
thank you for sharing
resteemid

Please Stop - @krteam

You just said "you for sharing" and in your your last 100 comments you used 35 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 72.00% and Bot: 3.50%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Life is so unfair, especially the news of a loved one.. After all the prayers, money spent, etc, yet the person wouldn't survive. It is well.

So sorry about your loss, accept my condolences and a warm hug.

She's not a relative. Just someone I helped. Thanks for your concern.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28