What is your take on staying happy?

in #life5 years ago

VID_20190413_23492_2549.jpg

Being happy often, is one of the best things to happen to you. It is a mental state of mind that does a lot of good.

I used to be this melancholic girl that is always looking for bad news to read and then tell stories how the world is a cruel place.

Is the world a fair place to all? No. Are inhumane things happening around the world? Yes. But it is not my duty to always focus on the negatives. A lot of good things are also happening. Why not feed my mind with things that will keep me happy, wealthy and healthy?

I have learnt that I can choose to continue to bemoan the world's cruelties and injustices or focus on the positive things, get a better life for myself, then empower as my as I have the capacity to help. Focusing on negativity never helps.

And one of the best ways to stay positive, is to be happy. Do what makes you happy. Watch what makes you happy. Share the happiness around. You do not want to make people start moving around with gloomy faces. You want to make them smile. You want to make them happy.

Happiness is a choice. Choose to stay happy.

Remember I'm still your online friend. Follow this link to get my contact.

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, please Upvote, Comment & Resteem.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.
zOzow0H.jpg

You can reach me on email through; [email protected]

Sort:  

In my own part, I find it difficult to stay happy because I use to tell myself that there's no need to but gradually I'm beginning to change that concept, awesome one this morning @ogoowinner

You will find happiness when you feed your mind with positive things.

Bia, we need to talk. I want to upload a video on Dtube. Send me your contact.

Okay

Taken. Please delete it for security purposes.

Definitely I have

My take is there will always be evil. But pray to God to keep you out of it, pray for those in it and live life forgivenly.

Great theme and for me to live in my home with my family great happiness!

Glad to know you're happy with your family.

Happiness is around and everybody is entitled to happiness. We just need to decide to embedd ourselves in it

I appreciate the here and now. I appreciate the small things.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happiness is indeed a choice and only dwelling on the positives will make you achieve that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85