Straight to the point. When priorities are misplaced.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Priorities are misplaced when you can mine the gold beneath, but you chose to play on it. 

This is the Information Age where you can get information at the tip of your fingers from anywhere. The internet has made things very easy, yet a lot of people only come online to have fun. They spend several hours chatting and writing updates on platforms that gain from their activities and pays them nothing. Don't get me wrong, none of those things is wrong, but not when it is affecting your productivity. 

I see a lot of people complaining about not having a job, but they spend several hours online doing unproductive things. They chat and catch fun in the same environment they could have used to create jobs for themselves. 

The internet is filled with opportunities for everyone who dares to find them out. 


When next you handle your phone and computer to come online, I want you to know that you just got access to something that could be referred to as "A piece of land that has gold underneath it". Understand that you can choose to play on that land, build structures on the land or Mine The Precious Stones Beneath. The choice is all yours. 

Learn to prioritize your time, money, thoughts and energy aright. 

Image source.

*Straight to the point* are Posts basically written in a short and precise form. Not everyone loves reading long texts. You can use the tag #sttp when writing posts in this category.


here are some of my posts you may also like to read:

Dare to be unreasonable! 

Rightly positioning yourself in the ever changing world 

Truth; A Reproach! 

Stretch your doubts into faith 

Ice cubes fall in Port Harcourt, Nigeria

Much love from me to y'all.   

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable,

Please Upvote, Resteem And Comment.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me. 

Sort:  

I will try the #sttp tag someday.
Yeah a lot of people are less productive doing one thing or the other online with no rewards therefore burn their data.

I see a lot of people complaining about not having a job, but they spend several hours online doing unproductive things. They chat and catch fun in the same environment they could have used to create jobs for themselves.

This is bad. If I was not on whatsapp one night reading bet tips I'd have not come across steemit via @enolife rant to quit sport bet and join steemit.

Regards,
xx~udezee

Hi @ogoowinner, your post on "moment of truth, save steem (15days) ago inspired me to create this account mainly meant to out smiles on steemians face... I just pulled through my first video, do you mind taking a look at it....

#IAmAClown

Oh! Good luck with your new initiative.

A friend of mine and I started steemit together, but he chose to see it as a child's play, right now he comes to me to borrow money, and we use to be both broke. You've really ignited me memories this rainy afternoon great write @ogoowinner

Steemit ain't child's play Bro. It requires so much effort,dedication and persistence. It ain't for the weak.

A lot of people are on steemit, and don't make fair rewards for their time and energy on the platform; why? Even if you join steemit, been at the right place and at the right time is very rewarding.

Check @vanessahampton blog for inspiration

It's all about determination.

I spend much time on internet, and truly i love to make a job for myself in internet, but im afraid of no idea?! what should i do you think ?!!?

@luminous-nova you already did make a job for yourself by discovering steemit.

Now the things expected of you is hardwork, putting much of your time here and most importantly persistency.

Yes you have to be persistent because some days you might feel like giving up because you ain't getting what you expect here on steemit. But if you are persistent and you are here for the long run, then you would see reasons to continue. Am saying this out of experience..

Also socialize, read posts and comment.
Commenting helps you grow here on steemit bro. That is what helped me to get to where I am now..

Lastly find your niche.
Something you love and enjoy doing, even in hard or bad times..

Making a living online is not just about steemit alone. There are a lot of to learn online that will eventually place you at a higher advantage if being valuable. You can learn programming or the art of writing. Whatever is best for you, dive into, master it, then you'll be able to start creating real values that will help you earn a living.

You've spoken well Ms @ogoowinner..
Thanks for contributing..

Opportunity waits for no man, we all have to be prepared, it either you get informed or you get deformed.

Thank you my lady, I belong to that class of those who wast away their time online long before I find steemit or steemit find me... Lol

I burn data watching YouTube videos, facebooking, whatsapping and the likes, not knowing I can use the data productively.

I attended a seminar in UI sometimes around last year where the facilitator talked about millions of money he made online, it does not occurred to me that I can do the same.

Thanks to steemit that's opened the door, I now make money from other platforms so apart from steemit alone, I don't burn data again, I'm engaging it to work for me.

Thanks for the message.

The internet present distractions as well as opportunities and most times, the distractions are more enticing, making you forget your joblessness.

The remedy for that is called, delayed gratification.

Exactly
Over 90% of Nigerians have access to the Internet yet over 70% of her population live less than $1 in a day.Thats solely because of Ignorance
#sttp tag is one I'm willing to use soon
Good afternoon

Your a motivator sis henceforth I'm doing all my possible best to prioritize my time most especially.
I learnt so much from this part of your post where you said
We've got access to something that could be referred to as

"A piece of land that has gold underneath it". Understand that you can choose to play on that land, build structures on the land or Mine The Precious Stones Beneath.
God bless you ma'am

This is the Information Age where you can get information at the tip of your fingers from anywhere. The internet has made things very easy, yet a lot of people only come online to have fun.

I must say youths now a days depends fully on chatting fun on the Internet, rather than using it to make money, steemit is one platform than has change that view cause every post is what something, cryptocurrency has create opportunities for job seeker but some people still depends fully on job rather than learn how to improve themselves on this platform steemit has several vendors such as busy,steemit,dmenia,dsound,dtube all you needed do is to choose the one you are best in.

Thanks very much for this feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17