You all tried, but she passed on.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I woke up and saw a tag from my facebook friend, I cried while reading it and I have been sad since then. 


Her last post on Facebook;
" 2months still at dsame place dis is getting to anoda month father plz don't neglect me. I need a breakthrough from u. 2weeks without eating thru my mouth. God do ur miracle in my life".
~ Kemi
Shakirat Oluwakemi didn't make it. She was recovering until UPTH went on Strike. So I won't be Mistaken to say; She died of Neglect. 
We Live in an unbalanced Society where Doctors, Nurses are always on Strike...thereby, Leaving the Sick in their wardens UNATTENDED to. This kind of neglect is one of the most common forms of Maltreatment the Poor face in Our Society and it continues to be a serious Problem.
I Sincerely Thank those of you that responded Briskly when I made a Post some months back asking for Assistance...to get Kemi out of Hospital. Your MONETARY Assistance went a Long way. She was Covering until the Doctors went on Strike.
May Her Soul Rest in Peace. 
#LetsContinue

I made a post here three months ago asking for funds to help her. You can read the post here. We were able to raise some money for her, but unfortunately, our effort was not able to help her. The wicked system that wouldn't pay doctors and nurses killed her. 

That's Oluwakemi 😢 

They don't care about what the poor are going through. They fly out  the country for medical attention. They rob the masses and use public funds just as they wish. Yet, you are not permitted to say what is happening or you risk being assassinated or tortured. 

I'm sick of them. I'm sick of everything. I'm sick of man's inhumanity to his fellow man. I'm sick of the world's system. I'm so sad. 

Now, I want you to go back and read this post (Truth; A Reproach), may be you will understand it better. 

All the liquid payouts from this post will be dedicated to someone in need of financial assistance to save his/her life. 


Much love from me to y'all.  

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable,

Please Upvote, Resteem And Comment.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me. 

Sort:  

I know about this lady the one you offered assistance to sometimes ago, I'm really sorry, sometimes in life we try, but it doesnt turn out the way we want it's so sad

I feel terrible.

Are you threatening me!? My bungole will not wait!

The poor masses in Nigeria 🇳🇬 especially have continued to suffer in the hands of Government in terms of health care. Healthcare in Nigeria can only be for the rich, the government pay less attention due to the fact that they can get it abroad.

The worse of these all is that in most General Hospital or Government owned hospital made for the people, they lack important drugs and if they are available, its highly expensive for a patient to afford.

The Government have not considered the welfare of these "Life savers", they work 24hours of everyday without being paid, but yet you hear of them (Government) looting up to 7digit figures in currency and keep it where it is not needed.

@ogoowinner i am sorry this happened to your friend as a result of neglect, that is the situations we find ourselves in as the lower class in a society.

May the good lord, give you the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss. Please accept my hearty condolence on thr demise of your friend.

God knows better why it happened.

This is just so bad. If only cost for medics could reduce then more lives will be saved

If only the government can take good care of doctors and nurses. Then they would be happy discharging their duties.

It's so hurtful to see our loved ones loose their lives due to incompetent leaders. I can't but shed tears seeing where we are headed.

Only God can do something in this kind of situation. RIP to her.
Rest on beautiful lady

The money was no longer problem. We were able to help out. Yet, we lost her.

Am deeply sorry dear.. I think I know how it hurts. Lost a relative too. So I know how hard it is to bear.

But at the end, life goes on. We can only pray for the ones we love and wish them eternal bliss.

They obviously will be happy seeing that we've moved on and are strong..... Take heart @ogoowinner

I remembered your post @ogoowinner when you raised her fee and @rufans delivered the money.
She did surgery but they messed up and because of that she needed another surgery to fix that. She grew thin due to this shit and many more things were said by you but this is what I remember of that post.

But such is life.. Like the bible said;
The whole world lieth in wickedness.

Kemi rest in peace

Concerning financial assistance at the footer of this post.

The only place I need support is the "house rent" issue my parent are struggling with.
Dues of 1½years now.

That's just the place my parent are financially incapacitated at the moment.

Your kind support will be greatly appreciated. Thank you @ogoowinner

Such inhumanity and wickedness, no care for the human life. The country finally let her down when she needed them the most. RIP to her

So sad.

This country is useless.

R. I. P Kemi.

I remembered you soliciting for help on her behalf. It's sad that this did not have a happy ending. Our society government's system do not value life. What they most value is seeking for political position to enrich themselves and their cronies. I hope she's found the peace which unfortunately eluded her here.

This is really melancholy..
I wish Nigeria medical practitioners would change their pespective. They are into the field to save life but in most cases it turns out it's because of the money they went into the field..
I wish they would see their is more joy and happiness in saving souls than the money they earn..
If am been given admission by God's grace, I would see that I help humanity to the last core. Yeah the pay might not be their but at least you would look and smile knowing that an individual is living all because if you..
May her soul rest in peace...
Sorry for your lost @ogoowinner..

So pathetic
I wish she made it to the end.
Take heart my friend @ogoowinner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73