The Gift Of Goodbye II

in #life5 years ago

...continued... from part 1

pexels-photo-1251861.jpeg
[Source]

There are people who think they can walk away from you and come back as they choose. When they walk away, let them walk. You can even hold the door for them while they are at it.

Don't try to talk people into staying with you or loving you. If they want to leave, as much as it hurts, hold the door open for them while they are at it. I am emotional sometimes, yes but I think with my head. I don't give anyone the moral ground to control my feelings anyhow. If you want to leave, no matter how deeply I love you, I will gladly let you go and slam the door for you to think I really never cared. I know how to switch from being sweet to being hard in a second. I give no man power to dictate my mood. I value myself that much.


pexels-photo-217860.jpeg
[Source]

I am not saying it is bad to cry but I am simply saying you should never place your own life on hold for anyone who choose to walk away from you. If they treat you like a joke, leave them like it is funny. We all need to go to where we are celebrated and not where we are tolerated.

It's not about and it should never be about how attractive they are, how good they were or what they did for you years ago. If they want to walk, please let them walk. Never lose your sense of worth while trying to hold on to someone. Don't sell yourself short and don't give discount too. It's okay to appreciate people for all they have done and who they are but please when they pull the plug, kindly cut the cables too. You were doing fine before them and you will be fine even after they left. Their work is done, so just flip to the next page, because it gets interesting forward.

...to be continued...


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.


Request:

IMG_6098.JPG

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified every time they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.


U5drmrpNPNq1x3o9ZhgQrmGhCFzi1K9_512x512.png

Follow @sprtshub, @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuff going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.

Join the discord server here:
https://discord.gg/ryA7BBE

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Peace
It is important to stay true to ourselves.

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely. Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09