Ray Dalio’s Principles for Success

in #life6 years ago (edited)

You may have heard of Ray Dalio, if you watched his famous “How the Economic Machine Works” video on YouTube:

It is a fascinating video in itself and I would encourage everyone who is interested in money, finance and economics to watch it. Today, however, I would like to talk about something else:

Ray Dalio’s Principles for Succcess

“Whatever success I’ve had in life hasn’t been because of anything unique about me—it’s because of principles that I believe anyone can adopt. I created this animated series to share them with you.”
– Ray Dalio

Recently Ray Dalio published a two-volume book titled “Life & Work Principles”. It has already become #1 bestseller accrording to New York Times and Amazon’s Business Book of the Year. Not only that, but Ray Dalio has created “an ultra mini-series” on YouTube with eight episodes, each just 3–5 minutes long, that explains – in a very accessible and smartly animated form – his principles for success in life and in business.

Ray learned these principles the hard way – through mistakes and failures. He lots all his money and nearly lost his business back in 1982, when he bet on an onset of a new economic depression. Instead, the US stock market embarked on a bull run that ran for 18 years. Ray was forced to let nearly all his staff go and had to borrow $4,000 from his dad just to pay his family’s bills.

I have watched the entire series in two days and I really enjoyed it. I am sure I will continue reflecting on what I’ve learned and applying those principles to my own life, especially whenever I fail at something or face adversity and loss. If I picked your curiosity and you feel like checking it out for yourself, here’s the page where you find the mini-series:

https://www.principles.com/principles-for-success/

Enjoy!



Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this @oleg326756! Never heard of sir Ray Dalio but I think he'll be a good source of inspiration especially to an aspiring entrepreneur like me. :)

Ray carries a lot of wisdom and his life story can certainly be inspiring. Best of luck to you, @annefernandez, and don’t get discourage by temporary setbacks! Approach them as puzzles to figure out and lessons to learn. I’m cheering for you! ;)

Very familiar with Dalio. And good insightful post. !

I love that video (had first seen it about a month ago). Everything is a cycle, and I see the signs that the downtrend is occuring or just about to!

Buckle up!

True! Everyone should watch that video to get a basic idea about how economy works at the most macro level. I also believe that we’re about to start a slide down on the long-term debt cycle. Crypto is my safe haven asset in that scenario.

Beautiful. Good principles indeed.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

That’s nice, thank you!

You just planted 0.31 tree(s)!


Thanks to @oleg326756

We have planted already 5605.11 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22208.82
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28