Being Away from Home for Christmas

in #life5 years ago

I want to share more of my personal stories on here and since it's the 1st of December, I thought why not talk about how it feels being away for Christmas.

I have never been away from home and this is the first time I am spending it abroad, in Asia!
It's a bit crazy. The scenery is different, the food is different, your friends and family are not there, but it is at the same time exciting. It's like breaking up the routine a bit.

Have you ever been away from home during holidays?

I will probably stay at home, cook something, watch some movies, unwrap presents.I wil have to try and see if I find a Christmas tree to buy hehe :)

images.jpg

Sort:  

This will also be a first for me. I'm in Asia during the holidays, away from home. I hope to make some friends who are willing to celebrate Christmas together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73