Reborn

in #life6 years ago

image
Do you know? I'm not ungrateful, it's just asking for a little better life. Ah, yes. Exactly I am a little less grateful for what I've been living for 16 years.
I live and grew up by a slightly cluttered family. Not as bad as broken home, indeed. But every day I always hear a big quarrel from my parents' mouths. They raise a small problem, but never downplay the big problem. Yes, maybe some of you have felt this way.

'Afnan Faizah' a name given by grandfather when a month before I was born into the world. That name is hardly recognizable to anyone other than my grandfather, my parents, and some friends who have good memories for a person like me. In fact, other friends, as well as teachers, or just relatives often forget the name. All they remember about me is 'Izah' -a quiet girl. I think so.

Actually I'm not an anti-social person, it's just that my existence is rarely considered. From my first year of elementary school, the hardest thing is not math or reading, but looking for friends!
Although I may always look tough and be okay on my own, I actually feel very lonely. A 'Izah' requires a friend even if only one. Yes, one is fine.

The breeze at night was soothing, the moonlight that occasionally covered the black cloud made me deeper into my daydreams. A daydream of hope and possibilities.
I always fantasize, what if someday I woke up to be a new me. Tub is reborn. With a new name, a new environment, a new life! Ah, it seems to be great, yes. If in that environment I really become someone I want.
Reflexes, my smile faded when he heard the sound of lightning strikes. Is not the sky okay? What is the Almighty angry with my daydreaming?
Instantly rains. I closed the bedroom window and immediately lay on a simple mattress, wrapping my body with a thin blanket of my brother's relics that had died two years ago.

The night was very short, until this morning I went back to a boring routine. I had to go to school with a little walk first to get to the big road.
This morning the streets are still quiet, I was forced to leave early due to picket in the class. My mind is still on the reverie of the night, it really feels real! While waiting for the public transport, I was absorbed in imagining beautiful things if I were reborn. It was so nice that this lips could not stop smiling.
If I'm reborn, can I choose my own name myself? Ha ha. I am deeply in love with the name 'Sena' somehow. But the name seemed to have its own meaning in my heart.

The noise of a noisy car horn interrupted my ears. I nearly blew up, and scolded the rider. But that's impossible, because when I turn around, a few more seconds the silver-colored car will hit me.
I can not feel anything, my vision is blurred. All I saw was a cloudless blue sky, and someone seemed to be slamming the car door, "Are you okay?" Ah, will I die?

The smell of medicines penetrated my nose. I woke up limp, I do not know what happened. On the threshold, I saw a man maybe a year or two older than me talking seriously to a doctor, next to him a woman who was not young, but not old enough to look at me with worry. The first out of my mouth is the word, "Mama."
The three men also approached me with a quick move. The doctor told me I should take a lot of rest.
"Mama." I do not know what my purpose keeps calling 'Mama' which when, at this moment I do not know where my mama, and even I do not know who I am. The man and the woman looked at each other, "Yes dear, this is mama." The woman I did not recognize was holding my hand tightly.

One week passes, I can leave the hospital now. With the woman and the man who always looked after me at the hospital, I entered a strange house. They say that this is my house, also their home. The woman was my mother, and the man was named Karel, he was my brother. Why can not I remember it at all?

"If anything, just call me in the TV room." The thin-faced man smiled and closed the door.

Looking at the photos, I feel I can not wait to recover quickly and remember everything that happened to me. I must be a jolly girl and have lots of friends!
This room looks a long time unused, and I was only hospitalized for a week? Ah, I forgot to ask my name!

"Brother!" I called to Karel, down the stairs. Vaguely Karel's voice said, "What's up?"
"What's my name?" I asked innocently sitting beside my sister Karel.
He frowns, thinking for a few seconds, "I guess I'll call you 'Sena'."
"Sena?" I like recognizing the name. Instantly my head was dizzy, my eyes blurred. I like trying to remember something. Argh! But what is it?
"Hey are you okay?" -the voice of Karel just made my head harder.

It's like a movie on my mind right now. I kept holding on to the head that seemed to be about to break. The 'film' continues to show a lonely girl, a messy family, a lonely street, a silver car, an accident, and ... And that girl is me! That's right, it's me. I'm the lonely, born of a family that never get along, and the accident, that accident is the beginning!
I remember now! I remember who I am, and I remember what happened to me.
But ...

"Are you sick?" Asked Karel.
"Ah?" I shook my head, "I like that name," I say, smiling.

But is not this what I want? Maybe, now and in the future I never feel lonely again, because I have a brother, now. I do not have to worry about parental arguments, because my current Mama is a wealthy widow. I too would have many friends. Ha ha. God always has many ways to grant my wishes. Ha ha.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

20.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for

LOOKING NICE & DANGER.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88