How do we handle the issue of decency in religious places.

in #life5 years ago

I walked to my place of worship and I quietly sat at the back of the auditorium worshiping with the brethren quietly until we were told to have our seat.
I sat down at the back and a lady in front of me sat as well.


Image Credit
As the service was going on, I noticed that the lady sitting in front of me had her back uncovered, as if that was not enough, the front was a little exposed as well.
With irritating stretch marks all over the exposed area, I wonder the reason she had to do that.
Asides from that, she was sipping a cold drink and even chewing gum.

When the leader started preaching, she brought out her phone and inserted her ear piece into her ears as she played music.
I was amazed as I noticed this and a lot of questions filled my mind.

If the ushers had stopped her from getting into the premises, she would have decided not to believe in God any longer.
But, what do you think can be done to prevent indecent dressing in worship places.
Imagine a young man going to a place of worship and he lost concentration as a result of the distraction caused by indecent dressing of our beautiful ladies, is that an attitude to commend or frown against and how do you think we can do that?

I will be expecting your response dear friends because I love to learn from you. Thanks for coming around, I am @tobi.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05