The City's New Year Gift- Washed by The ☔️

in #life5 years ago

IMG_2551.JPG

pixabay image

Heavy Rain greeted me upon entering the city today, so heavy that it caused vehicles to stand still in a tail-light to tail-light secnario just like in a movie scene where a big monster or Godzilla-like entity strike the city of New York...Chuckles!

But there was no Godzilla or Skycrapers in today's scene, just automobiles and heavy downpours piercing the street and the coal tarred road.

Unluckily for me, the Interstate night bus dropped me in a bad place few miles away from the bus station putting me in an awkward position to walk in the heavy downpour with my heavy bag pack and with no rain clothes. I trecked for two kilometers or more with eyes peeping from stand still Cars looking at me like I'm some sort of a trooper.

But in the heavy rain I moved on, dripping soaked but still pressing on, I was mustering on the saying that;

If rain or sunshine doesn't beat you, you will be poor.

Sounds like a harsh and crude African adage but it kept ringing in my head and I never slowed down till I got into a Taxi and spent another hour or more before getting home.

Home was welcoming, but dusty of some sort and warm, unlike up North where I was coming from that's Cold and dry, the city welcomed me with a rain, showers of Blessing and it feels good to be back home in my flat with my big brother, ready to kickstart the new year hustle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06