Come sail away with me!

in #life6 years ago

Just another day in paradise,

ShipsOneIMG_20180710_171002.jpg

pretending I'm working,

ShipsTwoIMG_20180710_170944.jpg

but really just watching ships pass by

ShipsThreeIMG_20180710_171011.jpg

my office window :-)

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

ouzo and out,
@onceuponatime

Sort:  

Sometimes our mind can take care of all the empty space


Phil Collins - Another Day In Paradise
The first time I show this video clip... I had tears in my eyes!! 😢

You my friend have it easy, trust me on this. What? You don't believe me? Well, I won't talk anymore, I will just show you how an ordinary day was for me when I was working as a lawyer.

  1. Mildly Bored
    TRj4SOK.jpg

  2. Getting There...
    3qijvp.jpg

  3. Officially Bored...
    Times-to-the-Bathroom-Office-Thoughts-Meme.jpg

  4. Very Bored...
    office.jpg

  5. Bored to Death (Almost)
    The-Temptations-of-Wanting-to-Leave-Work.jpg

That wouldn't work for me (going home early). I already am home :-)

I am gonna work my ass off till I earn a place with such great view!

The haikubot knows that you are a poet! As soon as the rest of the world finds out you will be there!

That is the nicest thing anyone has ever said to me :')

Lead a pretty sheltered life, have you?

I am gonna work
My ass off till I earn a
Place with such great view!

                 - awakeningartist


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

@onceuponatime,
Yeah actually you can be happy, it looks like a heaven on earth! (Great photography indeed) But when I was at my job and this is the window I am looking at!
Window.jpg

Cheers~

It's a hard knock life you live! Haha!

Though if you realllyyy want to make us a jealous, next time start with pictures like those and end with one like this:

boat.jpg

PaulFishing July 31, 2010 008.jpeg

Make fishing great again!

Oh, that is a beauty! (The fish is awesome too...;)

Shyanimation-1296889_1280.png

Why would you need to pretend to work?

Protestant work ethic? Early childhood conditioning? The Devil makes me do it? My accountant makes me do it?

Looking for tips more than anything ... ahahahaha

I have finger tips, and the tip of my nose. That's about it :-)

muy bello me transporta a un mundo radiante y positivo tu fotgrafia saludos desde venezuela puedes dejarme un voto jeeeee

Pretending to work is quite the art. It takes dedication :0)

I do a lot of training :-)

Hehe, likewise!

I would love to have that few from my office! Where is this? I like to watch ships going in and out of Tampa Bay, Florida!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87