Role Reversals (what goes around comes around)

in #life5 years ago

Remember when you were young

and your Mom stood behind you in everything?

Optimized-Once6.jpg
little @onceuponatime in front of his mother

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

A lifetime goes by, fast,

and it's you behind your Mother.

MomAndMe.JPG
big @onceuponatime behind his mother)

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

What goes around comes around!

Mothers, be good to your sons

Sons, be good to your mothers

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

👍

ouzo and out,

@onceuponatime
There is a plan!
(It's unfolding NOW)
https://web.telegram.org/#/im?p=@officialbeos
.
.

Please spread the word about BEOS

bitsharesImage1.png

https://beos.world

Sort:  

Aw, simple and beautiful words of wisdom :)

Sometimes I wish we were living in simpler times.

Life just revolve round and round !!

Completely agree with you. Mother stayed behind our every succeed works.
Respect mother.

That was true for me. Except that when I turned a teenager my Mother said to me: "I don't know what to do with you. You are in God's hands now." Oh well.

Simple and yet wise words.

It has been some years since my mother departed for "greater adventures," but I still clearly remember the last visit I had with her... and, indeed, I was the one who stood behind her...

Awwww!
I dig little onceuponatime 😍

“ What goes around, comes around like a hula hoop” 😉

what I've heard here is - when you are young, you use your health to chase wealth. when you are old, you use your wealth to chase health.

Listen carefully to that advice!

I'm not sure if I should use too much of the health though more wealth shouldn't hurt.

Health is wealth, or so they say.

Yes, totally agree.

You are just 100% right

Glad you think so! usually I only think of myself as 99% right :-)

Lol. Yea the 1% for correction.

That's the truth

Did it set you free? lol

In a way yes :0)

I Love that old pic of your parents and you, you crazy diamond ;)

Your mother was a beautiful young woman and she looks a beautiful mom also in the second photo. In just few word you said a lot of truth, dear @onceuponatime !
In the last 2 years I feel the same thinking to my parents. Just some years ago they were behind of me, now I'm behind of them. Even if it's a part of the circle of life, I admit sometimes it makes me feel a bit melancholic.

Melancholy seems to be a big part of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78