My Mother

in #life5 years ago

I remember a poem we read inside a textbook named "mastering English" by Mr M.O. Odiaka. It's poem about mother and it still ring on my head
mother-daughter-love-sunset-51953.jpeg

The poem title is ; MY MOTHER
who sat and watched my infant bed
When sleeping on my cradle bed
And tears of sweet affection shed?
MY MOTHER

When pain and sickness made me cry
Who gazed upon my heavy eye
And wept for fear that I should die?
MY MOTHER

And can I ever cease to be
Affectionate and kind to thee
Who was so very kind to me
MY MOTHER

Who taught my infant lips to pray
And love God's holy book and day
And walk in wisdom's pleasant way?
MY MOTHER

Ah, no! The thought I cannot bear,
And if God please my life to spare,
I hope I shall reward my care
MY MOTHER
pexels-photo-225744.jpeg

The poem is by Ann Taylor. Its just an amzing poem, not more than five stanza and four verses which makes everything twenty stanzas.
Of course everyone that is raised by mother would love their mother, even if your mother didn't raise you, you should love them for the fact that they bring you to this world
pexels-photo-1455407.jpeg

My grand mother raised me but I still love my mum and i will give her more than I give anyone cos she is still my mum, no one can be like her. Ever

Sort:  

Awesome!

Thank you sir

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75