My farm and Steemit, my two experiences of life

in #life6 years ago

A big greeting to the community of Steemit, and to my friends of @farms, this weekend I went to visit my farm, after several days of absence and when I arrived I got many pleasant surprises, and that is, of the nineteen plants of avocado that I have planted, four of them already had their first fruits, like some mango plants and two of lemons, all these things make me happy because for me they mean triumphs.

The plants are like children, who require our care, especially when they are small that are weak and vulnerable to being affected by pests and attacked by cut insects, apart from the impacts of summer due to the lack of water, remember that the plants do not They can walk to go in search of water in summer, that is why you have to be aware of them and take care of them.

Patience:

When I plant a plant, I never think about the time when they will give me their fruits, because that moment will come, at 60 years of age I only wish that in my farm there is production so that in the future my whole family can benefit. Four years ago a friend gave me two bushes of lemons that are already producing fruit, about 16 years ago, I planted an avocado plant and he has been producing beautiful avocados for 9 years, as well as the guanabanas, anonones and oranges .

Optimism and perseverance

The main idea of this post, is not only to show my plants, but to give testimonies that things can be done, it does not matter if the results we see them in the long term, because if we think about not doing something because maybe we will not enjoy it or because maybe we go to another place, we are thinking in a selfish way.

We can not only plant a tree but also do works of art or do good without looking at who, you can not live your life to live it, you have to do things that not only benefit us, but also serve others .
Because to live life to live, is synonymous with doing nothing, it is like walking through life without leaving traces that say you went through there.


Source

There are people who use the proverb "What hope there is for those who sow coconut", this refers to the fact that the coconut plant produces its fruits in a late form, from 8 to 10 years, but not everything we do is good if we obtain the results immediately, there are businesses in the short, medium and long term, everything has its time that is worth waiting for.
Twenty-two years ago, I bought these lands where today I own my small farm and it was hard at first, because there were only snakes and forests, and today, thank God, I have changed that desolate environment for a living environment, because plants are life and attract life, trees serve as habitat for many animals that are the components of an ecosystem.
Today I enjoy with great satisfaction, see the trees with their fruits, and the birds jump from branches on branches with the variety of their songs and plumage. All these things are achieved with patience, dedication and perseverance, because "He who perseveres wins."

Another of my satisfactions is when I receive visitors, I always have something to give of my crops, likewise and thank God, when I return to my home, in the city of Puerto la Cruz, I also brought products from my plants and crops, to share them with my family and neighbors.

I have compared Steemit, like the beginnings in my farm, where everything was very hard, but I never got discouraged, and I continued working with optimism to change that desolate face of mountain and snakes for a productive and full of life environment.
Now I have had to walk a road in Steemit, this week I am celebrating one year in this important communication network, and I want to tell my friends Steemianos, that this is a path where it is important to activate three elements, as I indicated above, which is patience, dedication and perseverance, you have to be optimistic and not waver when you do not see the immediate or expected results, so go ahead and do things with love that sooner or later, in STEEMIT, we will be victorious. "God is my strength, with Him everything can be achieved", greetings.

Sort:  

We @farms are glad to hear this, this month indeed shall be month of increase and your farm shall yeid more fruits.

este post es muy bueno amigo oscar, por todos lados, que bueno recoger los frutos espues de tanto trabajo y años de constancia, gracias por compartir sus experiencia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87