howdy. It's my first post through palnet.io. Hi. Nothing profound.

in #life5 years ago

Howdy! Hello! Hola! Lemme start by saying that I do not like to try new things. That sounds terrible but it's true. Unless it's traveling. I would love to travel to NEW places. It is not in the cards for me just right now, but one day I will travel the world. I will start with Pensacola. Or maybe New Orleans. There are so many places I want to go. I have never even been to Memphis and I live in Tennessee. But, in my defense, I've heard it's kind of a craphole anyway. But such is life. I at least want to drive through Memphis on my way to somewhere better than Memphis someday.

My point about all that was that I'm trying palnet.io for the first time. Doing something new. This is me being newish about stuff. It does happen. stares at decade old raccoon slippers on muh feet. Feels proud anyway.

Random fun fact: I love racoons. I wish I had a raccoon friend other than my 2 raccoon slippers.

I named my raccoon slippers Burt and Ernie. Burt is right and Ernie is left. Here's a picture of them with my cat son, Twinkie.

burtandernieandtwinkie.jpg

And here they are finding the first daffodils of the year back in early spring. Late winter, actually. Daffodils are my favorite flower because they signal the death of winter. I could be more positive and say they signal the birth of Spring, i guess. But really it's the former. I really really really don't like Winter.

burtandernie.jpg

In other news, it's my first week off for summer break. I won't be serving lunches for the middle and high schoolers for about 10 weeks. I go back the first week of august. I will not miss wiping down these tables. Nor will I miss sweeping under them. Nor will I miss mopping under them. I am happy.

school.jpg

That's one of my co-workers in the top right .. doing what I should have been doing instead of taking a picture. But it was the last week of school. I was tired. And I wanted to show my husband how dirty it is under the tables and how much work I actually do in a day. (see all the trash under the tables? I make it miraculously disappear! Whoo!)

That part of my job is really just the last hour and a half of my day actually. For most of the day I am cooking, baking, prepping and serving food. : ) I do like my job. Don't get me wrong. But I am SO HAPPY to have a break.

I'm doing Amazon turk work a bit to bring in a little bit of extra income for the summer as well. If you've never heard of that, it's pretty cool. Nothing spectacular I make around 50 dollars a week if I really work at it 3 or 4 solid hours a day. That's a lot to me when I'm out of work for a few months.

Anyway... in other news, there's a dead basketball on my neighbor's roof. They throw all these deflated basketballs to their dogs to play with, and I guess they got carried away and threw it too far. I had to get my binoculars out to see what it was this morning. It's not the kind of thing you usually see on a roof.

So , yeah. That's my update today. Check out this PAL thing. I confess I don't know much what it is, but I do love PAL and I am happy to support them, even if a bit blindly. It's like if a good friend told me to try her new casserole dish. I love my friend, so I will give it a try, even if I think I might have to secretly spit it out into my napkin and throw it away when she is not looking.

I am certainly not comparing this platform to a bad casserole. I have high hopes for it. Whatever it is.

Much love to all...
Say hi sometime.
If you are not in @helpie, and want to come and be in helpie with me and be active and eat imaginary cookies and maybe give out free @helpiecake as a curator, then please let me know. We are looking for new members, particularly new curators.

Okay, bye now..
♥- Serena

serena_gif.gif

Sort:  

Hello, it's me saying hi! :-)
Here's a raccoon for you...
DSCN9081.JPG

Hi Amberrrrrrr! ♥♥♥

Awwww raccoons are cuteeee

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @scrawly.

Thank you @scrawly ♥♥♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78