It's been nearly a year here now.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Look at this. I found a post from exactly a year ago today. See?


02122018-220pm.png


Nope.. it's not February 12th yet, you idiot (me being the idiot, not you.) It's JANUARY 12th. Not February 12th. That's right. I was wrong. It's STILL JANUARY. Just throw me in the closet and wake me up when the daffodils start blooming. Mmmkay?

I was going to create an anniversary post here right now but I've just realized how unobservant I really am, yet again. But I'm going to kind of halfway do it anyway. Happy anniversary to me! Even though not really!!

It's still kinda neat to think about, though. A year ago I was very frustrated with pretty much everything in the world. I was at my breaking point. First of all, it was January. My month of infinite doom. Secondly, people everywhere were pissing me off. Making me depressed.

Facebook was becoming very toxic to me. I also lost 2 friends to cancer and a cousin who was angry with me died also, still angry with me. (That hurt.)

I was lost in a haze.

And then, once again, my friend @tawasi mentioned Steemit to me. "Come to Steemit," he said. I said, "I already went to Steemit. It was weird. But okay. It's better than Facebook." Well, you know, it went down something kinda like that.

Want to see my very first Steemit post, ever? You can't. Not fully. I deleted it. It was a poem and it was embarrassing and dark and I don't actually remember what it said. When Steemit made it possible to go back and edit outdated posts, I went back and deleted that sucker so fast.

I left the picture that I had posted with it, though. So, here it is. My first post to the blockchain. Minus the actual poem. From September 24, 2017 at 12:51a.m.

09242017-1251am.png

It was better with the poem. It's just a shame the poem was so bad. I made 3 other posts that night, too. All of them were late-night posts. It was one of those nights. Typical January. Here they all are, if you are bored enough to want to look at them. They all earned a crapload of no money. ($0.00.) Have a looksee.

Also note: I made these 4 posts all in one night and then abandoned the blockchain entirely until several months later on February 12th, at which point I began to post consistently, and have done so ever since. So I consider February 12th my real steem-anniversary. And that will be in a month from now. But here we are now. So, hey.



092417-111am.png


09242017-311am.png



09242017-318am.png


Alright. Before you say anything, this last post here about Jar Jar... (before I was able to go back in time and delete it) was pretty detailed and geeky and was about an embarrassing theory regarding the infamous Star Wars idiot, Jar Jar Binks. Let's just pretend I'm actually cool and forget that it happened. Even though it is an interesting theory. It is also idiotic.

And that's all for now. It is late. It is 12:17, actually. The midnight hour. Spooky. I'm going to try to get some sleep. I'm going to try to dream about something beautiful, and I'm going to try to sleep late in the morning, too. Since it is Sunday, and I can.

Have a great night, morning, afternoon.. whatever your timezone may allow at this moment. I am compelled to tell you that I love you, even though I don't know you. I probably would love you if I did really know you.

Much love,

♥- serena

♥ I am a proud member of @helpie. ♥

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

(: ¡ʇol ɐ ʇɐɥʇ ǝʇɐᴉɔǝɹddɐ I ¡ɥɔnɯ os noʎ ʞuɐɥ┴

haha intresting story happend with you but
the same post have meaning full post
but dont understand why its on your anniversary
can you give detail about your anniversary

Haha.. when I saw your comment, I realized that I had completely left that part out and that people would be confused. So I added the explanation into the post now. :) In italics. Thank you for reading! ♥

amazing story after reading em in joyfull mood

Aww happy one month before your effective steemiversary! Now I'm curious what you were saying about my buddy Jar Jar....

Much love right back at ya!
One of my favorite little songbirds, and writer of crazy stories and dark poetry. :-)

Hello @paintingangels, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28