My pesky narcissism, resolutions, zombies and minecraft beds

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I am exhausted from thinking.

Does that ever happen to you? I couldn't sleep last night. I woke up around 1am and I sat up in bed and lost myself in ponderment.

I found myself thinking about an incredibly wide array of topics. If you ever want to feel like you are normal, come on over here and hop into my brain for 20 seconds. See what happens.


0014.jpg

What are you thinking about, Serena?

Do you really want to know? It's cute of you to wonder. Well, I'll tell you. I've pondered about everything from what the exact number of spiders living in my home right now might be (I can only assume it's thousands) to wondering if I will ever be suffocated by someone with a pillow (perhaps by my next-door neighbor) to daydreaming about an island filled entirely with large, fluffy cat-like people who will deliver me a cup of a coffee and play minecraft with me in 3D, right there on the island.

To clarify that last thought: I'm killing zombies and creepers with humanesque cat creatures on a deserted island in the middle of nowhere

This is my daydream. What happens? Obviously, there will be a hidey hole. That's what I call the spawn-point hole that I immediately dig down into whenever I first pop into a Minecraft world. Why do I do that immediately? Because I am a coward. I need a safe space. I can't be having zombies walking right up to me in the midst of the first night of the game while I am unprepared. They'd eat my face off. I need torches and limestone and a hidey hole with A BED. Beds are very important in Minecraft.

If you've never seen a Minecraft bed, let me enlighten you.

In Minecraft, if you construct a bed (from finding sheep and chopping down trees) and then sleep in it at night, your world will tranform itself from night to day. It's quite magical. Why would you want your world to be daytime instead of nighttime? Because at night is when the MONSTERS come out.

And they're ALL terrifying. Let's just face facts. Look at these guys. Psychos. That's me in the middle. My name is Steve.

♥ Happy new year, by the way. ♥

This was supposed to be an elaborate and beautiful post filled with inspiring resolutions and promises to myself and the rest of the world. But, you know.. I got distracted by my own thoughts first. Typical narcissism. As I've said before, unlike most other narcissists, at least I can admit my faults.

My resolutions

Truth be told, I don't know how to put them all into words that don't make me sound already pathetic. To sum it all up in just a few sentences, I want to be stronger and I want to be braver. I want to be able to answer my front door when someone knocks on it. I want to be able to stand up for myself when someone is hurting me.

That pretty much covers it. Just that. Also, I want to take more pictures. I am a photographer, after all.. I should act like it again.

20294328_10155407331380450_2388178740949132411_n.jpg

I hope you're all doing well, and have the greatest year ever. I hope I educated at least ONE person who didn't understand the importance of a Minecraft bed. I hope you look in the mirror today and say out loud to yourself,

"I will kill those mothereffin zombies."



Fighting zombies is not easy. Build yourself a proverbial bed and transform your world. In case you haven't realized it yet, I'm being analogical. While Minecraft beds are hella important, so is real life. Get out there and own it. One day I hope to do the same.

Much love to all of you, and have a great year.

♥- Serena

Sort:  

I'll run barefoot through your mind and you can run barefoot through mine. Then we will sit on the sofa, eat pints of ice cream, and talk all night, refusing to answer the knocks of the monsters on the door. When daylight comes, we'll plant flowers.

Oh no! Did Steve survive? The Minecraft spiders seem to be missing too.

Ohh, rest ye be assured, Eon.. the spiders are there. They are with the witches and the endermen and the zombie pigmen and the polar bears. Steve is a survivor. But always be worried.

Eeep! Punches wildly and misses every punch and falls over

nooooooooooooo!

Ugh! Only her because of stupid shills. Ugh...

hey it's fun here.. fight with me

Lol. What else do you play?!?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Five Nights at Freddys

But can't get past night 4

Stop fighting people.

OMG you crack me up. The spiders thing? Yeah. I have ceiling spiders, my own name for them. I kill at least a few every day. There are simply too many to try to capture them and let them out, but I try to send them love and I always feel bad when I kill them. Still, they invaded my home, so...

As for this:

I am exhausted from thinking. Does that ever happen to you?

All. The. Time.

Also:

I want to be stronger and I want to be braver.

Me too, honey. Let's do it. Into 2019 we go. Glad I could provide a little bit of company this morning in the wee hours when you woke up saying something about green beans. ;)

I forgot all about the green beans!! Ha ha!! You were so helpful..💙💙💙 And yes, 2019 will be our year!

My new year's resolution might be to retire to my little cave until spring comes...but maybe I'll go to the opening of the cave and look out once in a while...
Either that or attempt to get better at playing the guitar so that I can make more music...
I'm not sure which one yet, it's still early in the year, plenty of time to think about it...

You can stay in your cave and play guitar.. that sounds like a good plan to me!! Thank you for the sweet comments on my posts lately, it means a lot though I haven't replied to all yet! ❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00