Taken part 2

in #life6 years ago (edited)

mypic5b.JPG
When I first got to California, I was left with someone I call "Pavlov" and I believe the papers called him that after he was caught. Well, they put me in a cage in a room with other boys in cages. When I begged them for help to get out the other boys responded with "woof woof" as if they were trained like dogs. So, I looked around the cage and noticed that it was just clamped together and I could get out.When I heard "Pavlov" get in his car and drive away I kicked the door of the cage and I was out. Now, it was other other boys turn to beg me for help, I said "woof woof" and I got out of there.

At some point I was staying with some people that lived in "Sunset" in San Francisco but, it was too far to get where I wanted to be. I had some idea of selling some Joe Namith pencils that I was given in front of a McDonald's on Market st. So, I was there selling pencils and this navy nurse started asking me all these questions.She grabbed me and took me to the naval hospital in the Presidio and to this doctor who wanted to run all these tests to find out what was going on in my head. I guess they had met a few boys like me and were prepared for that.The doctor said he wanted to cut my head open
and see what was going on in there. I believed him so, when I got the chance I got out of there.

Sometime before I got out of San Francisco, I was staying with a woman who was in college dorms and it fell apart really fast after I got there. She got an apartment in Berkeley and it was like a whole new world for me, I met some new people, there was a White Castle close by and I felt a little safe there but, that fell apart as well. The girl I was staying with joined Scientology and I was kind of stuck there. I got back to San Francisco where it wasn’t too safe for me to be running around without someone there at the time. I found someone else to stay with but, she ended up taking me to the orphanage and just dumping me there when I thought we were just going for a trolley ride. I stayed there for a couple of days, explained my situation and got ready to leave there. They didn’t believe I was going to leave until I got up and out the door at night when I thought they’d be asleep. The preacher running the place let me have it and it’s hard to remember how many days I stayed there after that but, I left there one day when they weren’t watching me. It was about this time that I had these people throw me on the train.

When I did make it home it was only a short time before the guy that took me originally to take me again. This time he was really fixated about how I made it back and eventually finding my mother. He continued to bother me up until my teens until I had the chance to move somewhere else but, whenever I went back I was scared out of my mind to be walking around out in the open.

Sort:  

Congratulations @pandemonium1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87