If You Were King/Queen for a Day, What Would Be Your First Rule?

in #life5 years ago


I've never harbored the thought of being a ruler before so i cannot exactly say for sure what i would do. Questions like these make me wish i were a spoilt brat growing up. I'd light the whole place up. Too bad i wasn't. I don't know fun.

So, no answers yet. However, since you're here, let me tell you about my week.

This week started off quite dull and awkward for me for a variety of reasons. First off, I hated the fact that i didn't have electricity so my clothes were unpressed for work by Monday morning. Bummer! Later on that morning, I had problems withdrawing cash from my bank account because bank queues are always lengthier on Monday mornings than any other day of the week. So, there was I, stuck with the little, unspent cash from the previous week, hoping i wouldn't have any serious need for more money that day.

Also, my cab driver was a grumpy old man in his 50's who wouldn't stop talking about how much the new government-subsidized cabs were bad for business. The horror of listening to that guy!

Recounting the experiences now, I suppose i do know what to do if i were made king for a day. I'd fix my week by tackling all of its problems from the roots. And no, It's not the electricity company, it wasn't the banks, nor was it the taxi driver.

It was Monday! I'd end Monday forever!

Groot.

Sort:  

Hi pangi-boo sorry your week started off well you know

If I was a Queen of anywhere I would immediately stop littering, it would be a crime punishable by hand chopping. 🙂

Littering. That too, punishable by hanging on a pike!

I see a lot of hate towards Monday here.... jejejeje. Poor Monday.... What do you work of?

Have a nice day, fortunately it's not Monday!

Marc

LOL. Mondays can be brutal if it finds you unprepared.
However, i'm just trying out other forms of writing. This was imaginary. Didn't happen
Thanks for reading, buddy. Cheers.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

TTS! I've missed having audios on my blogs.

Chill.... Someday you will be in your 50's and be horrible to listen to

Lol. It's a fictional freewrite. But thanks.

But we love Mondays!!! We wanna be like Mondays!!! Because even thou you all might not like Mondays, Monday keeps showing up😀😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76