For a friend buried today

in #life6 years ago

When a young man dies, the world looks wrong. Well, more wrong. He was a man of letters (not a Supernatural's Man of Letter), so many writers and readers were this morning at the funeral, coming from every regions of Italy. We were there, crying atheists in a church, looking each other in disbelief

 It is the first death which infects everyone with the feeling of being threatened. It is impossible to over assess the role played by the first dead man in the kindling of wars. Rulers who want to unleash war know very well that they must procure or invent a first victim. It need not be anyone of particular importance, and can even be someone unknown. Nothing matters except his death; and it must be believed that the enemy is responsible for this. Every possible cause of his death is suppressed except one: his membership in the group to which one belongs oneself.—Elias Canetti, Masse und Macht vol. 1, p. 152 (1960)(S.H. transl.)
 “There is almost nothing bad that I couldn’t say about humans and humankind. And yet my pride in them is so great that there is only one thing I really hate: their enemy, death.”  - Elias Canetti, The tongue set free 
Sort:  

My condolances and all the best to you.

It can still feel like a flaw in the fabric of the universe sometimes, this dying of friends.

I can't get used to it and I can't help wishing there were someone to blame, someone at whom I could direct my anger and desperation. There rarely is, so I find myself cursing everything, but there is no getting even, no point in anger, only the meek acceptance of grief and comfort of friends to offer consolation.

that's exactly as you said. we friends of the lost one feel sad but also more close each other

It is a bad news and unexpected, my condolences to you, I hope you feel better soon and you continue to share your excellent work

Senza parole.

My sincere condolences. I hope you find comfort in the good memories with your friend, he will live there forever.

Lovely post sir thanks for bringing this to steemit God bless you sir as a new steemian just had my first post your post really motivated me alot

Scary. Interesting. Too bad. But good to know. Don't play with fire or you may get burned. Thanks for sharing

wow nice post. Your post always amaze me. It's a great post dear.

I read so scared myself. The way you tell me makes my skin crawl

This a great story my dream friend @paolobeneforti ! Thanks for sharing!

this is good post, thanks for sharing

Please Stop - @priok

You just said "good post","thanks for sharing" and in your your last 100 comments you used 32 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 70.70% and Bot: 2.20%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76