NOW THAT'S A GOOD DEAL!

in #life6 years ago

I was really glad to hear about this one!


A while back, a friend told me about a sawmill nearby where you could buy the lower quality boards for cheap. Today, I headed out to investigate.

A WHOLE LOT OF CHEAP LUMBER!

A lot of times, if you can find a local sawmill, then you've found a great source of a lot of useful things. Sawdust, wood chips and of course, lumber can all be great supplies that you can get from a place like this. Of course, it is a business, so they are trying to make money, but you can still get some great deals.

When the boards get sorted, different grades get put on different piles, and some of the lower quality boards can be purchased for about one dollar each! That was about my investment in my purchases today.

Thankfully, when you are dealing with over six thousand pounds of lumber, they've got trained operators with heavy machinery to help. Unloading will work well too, thanks to the dump trailer that @bluerthangreen has!

Check out that load! This trailer was certainly the correct size for the job. It was definitely a full load, which is good, because I don't like to make empty trips. Anyway, to get this huge load of lumber for $150 USD was a great purchase. Soon, I'll be building animal coops and shelters!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-wood

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Gold mine!

That's awesome and a great tip. Thanks. Good luck and enjoy the the shelter and coop builds.

Ah we were looking for that one! You'll have to let @bluerthangreen know where it is at.

ahhh a killer load of boards for $150 is amazing. Great haul.

About your project on building animal shelter will be nice, can't wait to see.
😊

I am jealous. I wish there was a saw mill near me.

I wish there was one near you too.

I wouldn’t have thought to check out a sawmill for lumber. What a great deal indeed!
Btw, isn’t it too hot for a hat?

I wouldn’t have thought to check out a sawmill for lumber.

Amazing, isn't it? I mean that is where it comes from... but we are so used to the middle man that we just keep going to the store. I know what you mean.

A great opportunity, without doubts. I hope to see the shelters for your animals

I haven’t thought about this before but is a great idea for side projects! You got a ton of lumber for not much $$!!

#ProofOfWood

#proof-of-wood!

Glad that you liked it!

I said this in my man crush monday post i made for you today Papa, that you are blessed with wonderful people because you are such a wonderful man too.

This is a good bargain and i can't wait to see the stuffs you build with them. Those animals must be buzzing right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86