THE DEPRESSION OF SUPPRESSION

in #life5 years ago

If you do it right the first time, you still may have to do it again...


As I attempt to phase out the existing plants on the homestead and transform the place into more of a beneficial food forest full of edible and medicinal plants, suppressing the regrowth of the less desirable plants can be tough. No matter how much I mulch, something is bound to grow back, and wherever I don't mulch, a wild jungle returns.

In this video I talk about how hard it can be to get ahead, and also about sad that I had to use an entire load of mulch just to remulch and area that I already did. Such is life, and we aim for the future.

THE DEPRESSION OF SUPPRESSION VIDEO

Sort:  

We have a ditch right on the other side of our evergreen trees that in the past we let overgrow. Bushes, trees, and not to mention that darn thistle, started to take over. This year, I made a major effort to keep it mowed. We found that consist mowing really helps! It allows the grass to thrive, while suppressing the unwanted stuff.
Not sure if that’s an option for you, but I found it effective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29